Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a subject guide to some of the most important electronic resources in the field of Chinese Language and Literature. Email or phone the subject specialist for more information and assistance.
What is a citation
Watch this video to learn what is a citation and why we need citations?
Using Information Responsibly for Your Assignments
Major Online Chinese Language and Literature Resources
China Journal Net (CJN) 中國期刊全文數據庫
Coverage: 1915 - present
Provides over 8,700 journals published in China, subjects including natural science, engineering, agriculture, philosophy, medicine, humanities and social sciences.
Coverage: 1949 - present
Chinamaxx is a new platform of the Superstar Digital Libraries. It contains over 700,000 Chinese books published in China since 1949 and a few from more earlier years.
Hong Kong Macau Periodicals Network 港澳期刊網
Coverage: 1980 - present
This is a free internet resource. Provides index to Chinese or bilingual journals published in Hong Kong and Macau, the content focuses on humanities and social sciences.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Coverage: 1973 - present
Offers abstracts of the literature in linguistics and language-related research, book abstracts, and the bibliographic citations of relevant dissertations.
WanFang Data 萬方數據
Provides information about China including the full-text of academic journals, proceedings, theses, patents and standards, scientific and technical reports, laws and regulations, and enterprises.
廣州大典 Guangzhou da dian
Faculty Liaison Librarian (Faculty of Arts)
Make an appointment for the Research Consultation Service (for postgraduate students and CUHK faculty members)
WhatsApp us at 5578 8898; 9am - 5pm (Mon-Fri)
Phone us at (852) 3943-7305 or 3943-7564
Send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org