Skip to Main Content
The Chinese University of Hong Kong Library
Search this Guide
Japanese Studies: Useful Websites
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Directory, Statistics and Almanacs
Map and Atlas
Company Financial / Investment Data
Dissertations & Thesis
Economic & Social Data
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Image / Sound Databases
Japanese Movies / Films
English news website of the Asahi Shimbun
Asia Pacific Journal: Japan Focus
Asian Studies Conference Japan
British Association for Japanese Studies
A multidisciplinary Japanese studies association based in the U.K. with its official journal publication Japan Forum.
This guide introduces APA, Chicago, MLA and Vancouver citation styles
CSAC Digital Archives
Database developed by Center for the Study of Asian Cultures, Kansai University.
Dept. of Japanese Studies, CUHK
Digital Collections of Keio University Libraries, Japan
Asian economic research papers by Institute of Development Economies, Japan External Trade Organization.
InfoLit for U: A new Information Literacy MOOC
International Research Centre for Japanese Studies
Based in Kyoto, the Center is staffed with professional researchers with its own faulty publications.
The Isseido Booksellers in Tokyo, Japan: New book list
The Isseido Booksellers in Tokyo, Japan: Old book list
Japan Center for Asian Historical Records
Database developed by National Archives of Japan to document the history of modern Japan and its relationships with neighboring Asian countries.
Provides information about international cultural exchange in Japan.
Japan Society of Hong Kong
Encourages public interest of Hong Kong in Japanese studies.
JFDB - Japanese Film Database
Journal: East Asian science, technology, and medicine
An eLearning project developed by The Chinese University of Hong Kong. This platform offers educational content, resourceful information, innovative learning tools and powerful applications to facilitate lifelong learning.
Learning and Cultural Enhancement Section, CUHK
Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries
National Archives of Japan
Institution to preserve Japanese government documents and historical records
National Diet Library Digital Collections
National Diet Library Web Archiving Projects
National Institutes for the Humanities
National Museum of Ethnology, Japan
Provides research, exhibition and information about Japanese peoples, societies and cultures.
NIkkei Asian Review
Popular magazine focuses on the business in Asia.
Statistics Japan 総務省統計局
Toyo Bunko (東洋文庫 The Oriental Library)
Library and research institute based in Tokyo dedicated to the studies of Asian history and culture.
Statistics provided by Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare, Japan.
Japanese proverbs dictionary.
香港日本人商工会議所 The Hong Kong Japanese Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Phone us at
WhatsApp us at 5578 8898; 9am - 5pm (Mon-Fri)
Send an email to
Make an appointment
Research Consultation Service
(for postgraduate students and CUHK faculty members)
Economic & Social Data
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries >>
Sep 29, 2023 2:26 PM
Login to LibApps
CUHK Library is a CUHK Competent Green Office
The Chinese University of Hong Kong Library, Shatin, New Territories, Hong Kong
| Copyright © 2022 The Chinese University of Hong Kong Library