Taiwan Studies: Newspaper

Coverage: 1945 - 1991
Communist Bloc and developing world news collected by Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS). FBIS Daily Reports contain key issues, events and people of socialist countries in the latter half of the twentieth century.

Coverage: 1941 - 1996
FBIS Daily Reports were issued by the U.S. Government. The archives of transcript of foreign broadcasts and news are important sources to study world politics and U.S. intelligence service in the World War II and the Cold War.

Coverage: 1897 - Current
The database contains newspaper Japan Times from the Meiji era, through Taisho, Showa to current Heisei era.

Coverage: 1879 - present
Contains full-text databases of Asahi Shimbun 1985- , Shukan Asahi, AERA, Reduced-size Facsimile Edition of Asahi Shimbun 1879-1989, Contemporary Dictionary Chiezo, Who's Who Database, Historical Photo Archive, and Asahi Graph.

Coverage: 1855-2000
Includes the Daily Telegraph and Sunday Telegraph newspapers published in London from 1855 to 2000. This historical archive is an important source to study British society and its colonies in Asia from the nineteenth to twentieth century.

Coverage: 1874-current
Contains Yomiuri Shimbun issued in Meiji, Taisho & Showa Eras (1874 to 1989) and Heisei Era (1986 to current). In addition, biographical data in Contemporary Who's Who section, English publication in Japan News (1989-current) section, and local stories in Regional Sections (Showa Era, 1933-2001) are searchable in this newspaper database.

涵蓋︰1950 - 1999
台灣新聞智慧網收錄中國時報自1950年至1999年間的新聞，是研究1949年後國民政府在台灣執政期間，台灣社會政治史的重要中文報紙資料。

涵蓋︰1928 - 2006
台灣新聞智慧網收錄中央日報自1928年至2006年間的新聞，是研究民國38年前的中國大陸社會史和政治史，以及38年後台灣社會政治史的主要中文報紙資料。

涵蓋︰1951至今
提供《聯合報》、《經濟日報》、《聯合晚報》等聯合報系創刊至今的新聞，是研究台灣社會、政治、教育、經濟、兩岸關係的重要原始資料。

涵蓋︰1872 - 1949
初名《申江新報》，創刊于清同治11年3月，停刊於1949年5月。申報共出版了27,000多期，刊登內容包含國內外重要新聞、通訊，發表著名人士文章、宣言，為近代中國發行時間最久、具有廣泛社會影響的報紙，是研究近代中國社會史的重要原始資料，在中國新聞史和社會史研究上都佔有重要地位。

涵蓋︰1872 - 1949
收錄清朝末年至民國時期發行的益世報，民國日報，新華日報，中央日報等主要的中文報紙，是研究中國近代史的第一手資料。

以古代字書、類書和出土文獻為基礎，大量納入包括經史子集，以及中醫藥典籍、古典戲曲、敦煌文獻、儒、釋、道等歷代傳世文獻，和大型叢書、史書、方志、民國報刊等資料。

涵蓋︰2015至今
總部位於新加坡的華文數字媒體，以行動應用和網站作為主要傳播平台，內容涵蓋當前中國、香港、台灣和國際社會的新聞，是分析大中華地區的政治、社會和文化的原始網絡資訊來源。

涵蓋：1840-1949
近代報紙數據庫 (Modern Newspapers in China)
收錄1840年至1949年間出版的數百種各類的中文報刊，讀者可以區域檢索當地報紙，其發行地有北京、天津、河北、山西、內蒙、遼寧、吉林、黑龍、上海、江蘇、浙江、江西、安徽、福建、山東、河南、湖北、湖南、廣東、廣西、海南、重慶、四川、貴州、雲南、西藏、陝西、甘肅、青海、寧夏、新疆、香港、澳門、臺灣。

涵蓋: 1896-1944
Taiwan Nichinichi Sinpou was an important newspaper published in Taiwan during the Japanese Colonialism. It covers the social conditions of Taiwan, current news, cultural activities, etc. The digitized version is a valuable resource for Taiwan studies.

Coverage: 1898-1944
Produced by Graduate Institute of Musicology, National Taiwan University, the content of this database is based on Taiwan Daily News from 1898 to 1944. Taiwan Daily News merged with other newspapers into ​Taiwan shinpō ​(Taiwan News). It contains articles that involve musical sound, including performing arts, mass media, music of various ethnic groups and traditional activities on Taiwan during Japanese rule and other Japan’s colonies in East Asia during the Pacific War.