Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Anthropology and Sociology
Academic Research Library
Coverage: 1971 - present
Contains over 4,000 journal and magazine titles across all subject disciplines.
Academic Search Ultimate
Coverage: 1975 - present
A multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals.
Airiti Library 華藝線上圖書館
Arts & Humanities Citation Index at Web of Science
Coverage: 1975 - present
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities from over 1,100 leading journals. Also indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. Includes all cited references captured from indexed articles and supports cited reference search.
Arts and Humanities Full text
Includes interdisciplinary studies in arts and humanities. It covers the subjects of art, design, archaeology, anthropology, classical studies, architecture, history, philosophy, geography, modern languages, literature, cultural studies, and music.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
Coverage: 1971 - present
Essays on general anthropology, communal relations, ethnic groups, folk medicine, immigrant communities, old age, physical anthropology, population, race relations, social change, social conditions, social customs, social problems, social structure, women, youth & children.
Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities
Coverage: 1990 - present
Indexes conference literature in all fields of social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes all cited references captured from indexed articles and supports cited reference search.
Produced by Human Relations Area Files, Yale University. Its information is organized into cultures/traditions, and ethnic groups for cross-cultural and archaeological studies. It can be searched by culture and country/region or subject/word.
eHRAF World Cultures
Produced by Human Relations Area Files, Yale University. Its information is organized into cultures and ethnic groups for cross-cultural studies. It can be searched by culture and country/region or subject/word.
Global Commodities: Trade, Exploration and Cultural Exchange
Provides a range of visual, manuscript and printed materials to help scholars to explore the history of the trade of commodities including: chocolate, coffee, cotton, fur, opium, oil, porcelain, silver and gold, spices, sugar, tea, timber, wheat, wine and spirits.
Coverage: 1974 - present
Covers over 400 periodicals on humanities, social science, science, applied science, and bio-medicine published in Taiwan.
Includes archives of several hundred well-known academic journals across the humanities, social sciences and sciences, dating back to their first issues. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are not available.
Oxford Bibliographies provides faculty and students alike with a seamless pathway to the resources for a variety of academic topics. Written and reviewed by academic experts, every article in our database is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, containing original commentary and annotations.
Political Science : A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Provide access to 29 professional journals on political science covering American Government, Political Sociology, Comparative Politics, Policy Studies, Peace / Conflict Studies, Presidential Studies, and more.
Provides access to 400 humanities and social sciences journals.
Coverage: 1923 - present
Allows users access to nearly all the ProQuest periodical databases and provides in-depth coverage of a wide range of disciplines including business and economics, environmental studies, geography, public administration, social science, political sciences, and more.
ProQuest Social Science Database
Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
Coverage: 1823 - present
Includes the abstracts and references of 15,000 peer-reviewed journals across different subject disciplines.
Social Sciences Citation Index at Web of Science
Coverage: 1956 - present
A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals. Includes all cited references captured from indexed articles and supports cited reference search.
Coverage: 1952 - present
Provides abstracts of over 1,800 international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Sociology : A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Coverage: 1953 - present
Includes 36 journals on Contemporary, Comparative, and Classical Sociology, Consumer Culture, Ethnic Studies, Gender Studies, Leisure Studies, Social Theory, Sociology of Sport, and Labour Studies.
臺灣日日新報聲音文化資料庫 = Taiwan Nichinichi Shinpo Sound Culture Database
Produced by Graduate Institute of Musicology, National Taiwan University, the content of this database is based on Taiwan Daily News from 1898 to 1944. Taiwan Daily News merged with other newspapers into Taiwan shinpō (Taiwan News). It contains articles that involve musical sound, including performing arts, mass media, music of various ethnic groups and traditional activities on Taiwan during Japanese rule and other Japan’s colonies in East Asia during the Pacific War.
Faculty Liaison Librarian (Faculty of Arts)