Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Economics and Trade
It provides data, analysis and forecasts for all 31 provinces and 292 of China’s largest cities that providing you with a comprehensive understanding of China.
Barometer on China’s Development 中國發展數據庫
Business Source Complete
Business Source Ultimate works for your students like a solid business plan – it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
China Data Online 中國數據在線
Provides comprehensive and updated information on China’s economic development at national, provincial, city, county, and industrial levels. Also includes Statistical Yearbooks and Census Data.
China Trade Extra
Inside U.S.-China Trade provides readers with complete coverage of the latest news on U.S.-China trade relations and China's increasing presence in world trade markets.
Chinese Maritime Customs Service Publications
The Maritime Customs Service of China compiled the publications from 1859 to 1949. This collection is sourced from the 2nd Historical Archives of China in Nanjing and incorporates its Statistical Series publication. It is an important source to study China's customs administration, international trade, treaty ports and tax returns from mid-nineteenth to mid-twentieth century.
CSMAR Solution 國泰安數據服務中心
Covers the premier China financial information. The Library subscribes to 24 databases in different series, including China Stock Market Series, the China Fund Market Series, and more.
Provides 40,000 eBooks on Arts, Business, Engineering, Medicine, Sciences, and Social Sciences.
Provides full-text access to reports published by the Economist Intelligence Unit, covering a wide range of business information. Titles include Country Forecast, China Premium Country, China hand, CountryData, Market Indicators and Forecasts, and Global Forecasting Service.
Global Forecasting Service
EIU's Global Forecasting Service offers projections of key indicators and analysis of the issues that influence the economic performance of both developed and emerging markets, spelling out their implications for business and the workd economy over the next five years.
Lexis China is a Chinese-English bilingual legal database aiming to provide authoritative, comprehensive and timely coverage and updates on PRC laws & regulations, tax information, judicial decisions, and other legal documents that are collected from government sources.
Novel Coronavirus Outbreak Monitor
A Novel Coronavirus Outbreak Monitor page provided by CEIC, featuring regional outbreak map, details of potential economic impact and the latest news around the topic.
Contains volume and value sales statistics for consumer, industrial and services markets across 82 countries worldwide. It also provides a wide range of data on business enterprise including consumer market sizes, consumer lifestyles, companies and brands as well as market research reports, country profiles and socio-economic statistics.
Coverage: 1923 - present
Allows users access to nearly all the ProQuest periodical databases and provides in-depth coverage of a wide range of disciplines including business and economics, environmental studies, geography, public administration, social science, political sciences, and more.
ProQuest ABI/INFORM Collection
Coverage: 1971 - present
Provides nearly 3,000 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, and more.
ProQuest Business Premium Collection
Comprises global coverage in business and economics, the collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, and working papers, as well as trade publications, market research reports, and key periodicals. Comprising all contents from: ABI/INFORM Collection, Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection, Asian and European Business Collection, Business Market Research Collection, and Entrepreneurship Database.
A statistics and market data platform, providing access to over 1 million statistics on 80,000 topics from 18,000 sources covering roughly 170 different industry sectors.
萬方數據 WanFang Data
萬方視頻 Wanfang Video
Faculty Liaison Librarian (Faculty of Arts)