Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a guide to some of the most important electronic resources in the field of Urban Studies. Email or phone the subject specialist for more information and assistance.
Citing References - APA
APA (American Psychological Association) style is one of the common citation styles for referencing:
- APA Style Guide from Purdue Online Writing Lab
The resource provides the American Psychological Association (APA) citation and format style. It contains resources on in-text citation and the References page, as well as APA sample papers, slide presentations, and the APA classroom poster.
- You may also read the Citation style recommendations / guidelines for other disciplines from the University.
Major databases for Urban Studies:
ProQuest ABI/INFORM Collection
Coverage: 1971 - present
Provides nearly 3,000 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, and more.
Academic Search Ultimate
Coverage: 1975 - present
A multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals.
Science Citation Index at Web of Science
Coverage: 1965 - present
A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of science from over 6,650 leading journals. Includes all cited references captured from indexed articles and supports cited reference search.
Coverage: 1823 - present
Includes the abstracts and references of 15,000 peer-reviewed journals across different subject disciplines.
Urban Studies & Planning : A SAGE Full-Text Collection
A searchable collection of the full-text of 12 journals covering city planning, urbanization, and more.
Faculty Liaison Librarian (Faculty of Social Science)