Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to import citations from databases, produce bibliographies in a variety of citation styles (e.g. MLA, APA, Chicago, etc), format in-text references or footnotes, and create personal databases of citations.
CUHK Examination Papers Database
Coverage: 1995 - present
Includes the examination papers of the centralized undergraduate courses of the Chinese University of Hong Kong from 1995 onwards. This database has been merged into the LibrarySearch. It is also searchable under the “Exam Papers” tab on the CUHK Library website.
AIIC International Association of Conference Interpreters
The International Association of Conference Interpreters is the only global association of conference interpreters, and brings together over 3,000 professionals from every continent.
American Translation and Interpreting Studies Association
Organizing meetings and publishes a journal Translation and Interpreting Studies.
American Translators Association
Professional association for translators and interpreters.
European Association for Machine Translation
For the readers interested in machine translation and translation tools.
European Society for Translation Studies
International society of translation and interpreting scholars based in Vienna, Austria.
The database contains cumulative bibliographical information on books translated and published in about one hundred of the UNESCO Member States between 1979 and 2009 and totals more than 2.000.000 entries in all disciplines: literature, social and human sciences, natural and exact sciences, art, history and so forth.
International Association for Translation and Intercultural Studies
A world-wide forum to enable scholars from different regional and disciplinary backgrounds to debate issues relating to translation and intercultural communication.
International Federation of Translators
International federation of associations of translators, interpreters and terminologists to promote professionalism of this discipline.
Longman English Dictionary Online
An online version of the CD-ROM of the Longman Dictionary of Contemporary English, Updated Edition.
Research Centre for Translation, CUHK
Conducts translation research, especially in its historical and cultural contexts in China. It also publishes Renditions and Translation Studies Research Series.
SAGE Research Methods
It is the essential online resource for anyone doing research or learning how to do research. With more than 800 books, reference works, journal articles, and videos from SAGE’s research methods list. It provides information on writing a research question, conducting a literature review, choosing a research method, collecting and analyzing data, and writing up the findings. Its’ coverage spans the full range of research methods used in the social and behavioral sciences, plus a wide range of methods commonly used in science, technology, medicine, and the humanities.
This is a free internet resource on Translation. WebCorp is a suite of tools which allows access to the World Wide Web as a corpus - a large collection of texts from which facts about the language can be extracted.
Words without Borders
This is a free internet resource on Translation. Words without Borders promotes cultural understanding through the translation, publication, and promotion of the finest contemporary international literature.
The website of Translators Associaton of China.
The website of Hong Kong Translation Society.