Skip to Main Content

Translation: Reference Highlights

New Book

Fifty sounds : a memoir of language, learning, and longing

Crossing borders : sinology in translation studies

Language as a Social Determinant of Health : Translating and Interpreting the COVID-19 Pandemic

Metacognitive Translator Training : Focus on Personal Resources

Hedges in Chinese-English Conference Interpreting : A Corpus-based Discourse Analysis of Interpreters' Role Deviation

The Routledge handbook of translation history

Encountering China's Past : Translation and Dissemination of Classical Chinese Literature

Translation Under Communism

Foreign language training in translation and interpreting programmes

Indexes and Abstracts

中国古典诗歌英文及其他西文语种译作及索引 = Classical Chinese poems and their western translations extensive indexes to recent renderings by 张海惠, 曾英姿, 周珞
Call Number: PL2658.E3 Z66 2009
ISBN: 9787501340774
Publication Date: 2009
中国翻译批评百年回眸 : 1900-2004中国翻译批评论文、论著索引 = Index of translation criticism in China 1900-2004 by 文军
Call Number: Z6514.T7 Z45 2006
ISBN: 7810777610
Publication Date: 2006
外囯语言硏究论文索引 = An index to the articles on foreign language studies by 高等学校外语学刊硏究会
Call Number: Z7003 .W35
ISBN: 7810096915
Publication Date: 1992 -
Access via LibrarySearch
英譯中文詩詞曲索引 : 五代至淸末 / 汪次昕編 ; 漢學研究中心編印 = Guide to classical Chinese poems in English translation : Five Dynasties through Qing by Phyllis T. Wang
Call Number: Z3108.L5 W383 2000
ISBN: 9576783011
Publication Date: 2000

Statistics

The 2005-2010 World Outlook for Translation and Interpretation Services by Philip M. Parker
Call Number: Access via EBSCOhost. eBook collection
ISBN: 1417567155
Publication Date: 2005-01-01

Handbooks and Manuals

The Cambridge Handbook of Areal Linguistics by Raymond Hickey (Editor)
ISBN: 9781107051614
Publication Date: 2017-04-20
The Cambridge Handbook of Linguistic Typology by A. IU Aikhenvald; R. M. W. Dixon (Editor); Alexandra Y. Aikhenvald (Editor)
ISBN: 9781107091955
Publication Date: 2017-03-30
The Cambridge Handbook of Translation by Kirsten Malmkjær (Editor)
ISBN: 9781108616119
Publication Date: 2022-03-17
The Handbook of Contemporary Semantic Theory by Shalom Lappin; Chris Fox
ISBN: 9780470670736
Publication Date: 2015-09-28
The Handbook of Dialectology by Charles Boberg (Editor); John Nerbonne (Editor); Dominic Watt (Editor)
ISBN: 9781118827581
Publication Date: 2018-01-31
The Handbook of Linguistics by Mark Aronoff (Editor); Janie Rees-Miller (Editor)
ISBN: 9781405186766
Publication Date: 2017-04-24
The Handbook of Translation and Cognition by John W. Schwieter (Editor); Aline Ferreira (Editor)
ISBN: 9781119241430
Publication Date: 2017-05-01
The Palgrave Handbook of Applied Linguistics Research Methodology by Aek Phakiti (Editor); Peter De Costa (Editor); Luke Plonsky (Editor); Sue Starfield (Editor)
ISBN: 9781137598998
Publication Date: 2018-11-28
The Palgrave Handbook of Auto/Biography by Julie M. Parsons (Editor); Anne Chappell (Editor)
ISBN: 9783030319731
Publication Date: 2020-04-29
The Palgrave Handbook of Literary Translation by Jean Boase-Beier, Lina Fisher, Hiroko Furukawa
ISBN: 9783319757537
Publication Date: 2018
The Routledge Handbook of Literary Translation by Kelly Washbourne (Editor); Ben Van Wyke (Editor)
ISBN: 1315517124
Publication Date: 2018-10-10
Routledge Handbook of Research Methods in Applied Linguistics by Jim McKinley (Editor); Heath Rose (Editor)
ISBN: 9781138501140
Publication Date: 2019-12-11
The Routledge Handbook of Translation and Activism by Rebecca Ruth Gould (Editor); Kayvan Tahmasebian (Editor)
ISBN: 1315149664
Publication Date: 2020-06-02
The Routledge Handbook of Translation and Cognition by Fabio Alves (Editor); Arnt Lykke Jakobsen (Editor)
ISBN: 1351712454
Publication Date: 2021
The Routledge Handbook of Translation and Education by Sara Laviosa (Editor); Maria González-Davies (Editor)
ISBN: 0367854856
Publication Date: 2019-12-06
The Routledge Handbook of Translation and Ethics by Kaisa Koskinen (Editor); Nike K. Pokorn (Editor)
ISBN: 9781000288988
Publication Date: 2021
The Routledge Handbook of Translation and Globalization by Esperança Bielsa (Editor); Dionysios Kapsaskis (Editor)
ISBN: 1000283720
Publication Date: 2020-12-30
The Routledge Handbook of Translation and Health by Şebnem Susam-Saraeva (Editor); Eva Spišiaková (Editor)
ISBN: 1000382702
Publication Date: 2021-05-09
The Routledge Handbook of Translation and Philosophy by Philip Wilson (Editor); J. Piers Rawling (Editor)
ISBN: 9781138933552
Publication Date: 2018-09-20
The Routledge Handbook of Translation and Politics by Jonathan Evans (Editor); Fruela Fernandez (Editor)
ISBN: 1317219481
Publication Date: 2018-04-19
The Routledge Handbook of Translation and Pragmatics by Rebecca Tipton (Editor); Louisa Desilla (Editor)
ISBN: 9781351794404
Publication Date: 2019-05-22
The Routledge Handbook of Translation and Technology by Minako O'Hagan (Editor)
ISBN: 9781315311241
Publication Date: 2019-08-23
The Routledge Handbook of Translation and the City by Tong King Lee (Editor)
ISBN: 0429791038
Publication Date: 2021-06-27

Bibliographies

Ancient and Early Medieval Chinese Literature by David R. Knechtges (Editor); Taiping Chang (Volume Editor)
Call Number: PL2265 .A63 2010
ISBN: 9789004191273
Publication Date: 2010-09-10
Contemporary World Fiction by Keren Dali; Juris Dilevko; Glenda Garbutt
ISBN: 9781591583530
Publication Date: 2011
Access via LibrarySearch
Italian Literature since 1900 in English Translation by Robin Healey
ISBN: 9781487516307
Publication Date: 2019-06-04
A Topical Bibliography of Computer (-Aided) Translation by Arthur C. Danto; Hans-Georg Moeller; Chan Sin-Wai
Call Number: Z7004.T7 C493 2008
ISBN: 9789629963309
Publication Date: 2008-11-10
A Topical Bibliography of Translation and Interpretation by Chan Sin-wai (Editor)
Call Number: Z7004.T72 C4 1995
ISBN: 9622016626
Publication Date: 1995-01-01
明清间耶穌会士译著提要 by 徐宗泽
Call Number: Z3108.T7 H75 2006
ISBN: 780678411X
Publication Date: 2006
Access via LibrarySearch
晚清主要小说期刊译作研究, 1901-1911 by 杜慧敏
Call Number: PN3499 .D82 2007
ISBN: 9787806788585
Publication Date: 2007
歌德汉译与研究总目(1878-2008) =Goethe in Chinesischer übersetzung und forschung (1878-2008) : eine kommentierte bibliographie by 顾正祥
Call Number: PT2177 .G8 2009
ISBN: 9787802118232
Publication Date: 2009
西方翻译理论著作概要 = Selected collections of western translation studies books by 文军, 穆雷
Call Number: Z7004.T72 X53 2007
ISBN: 9787811241402
Publication Date: 2007
近代汉译西学书目提要 : 明末至1919 by 张晓
Call Number: Z3108.T7 Z436 2012
ISBN: 9787301210352
Publication Date: 2012
近代譯書目 by 王韜, 顧燮光
Call Number: Z3108.T7 J56 2003
ISBN: 7501321663
Publication Date: 2003

Map

中国语言地图集 = Language atlas of China : 第2版. 少数民族语言卷 by 中国社会科学院. 语言研究所, editor 中国社会科学院. 民族学与人类学研究所, editor City University of Hong Kong. Language Information Sciences Research Centre, editor
Call Number: G2306.E3 Z46 2012
Publication Date: 2012
中国语言地图集 = Language atlas of China : 第2版. 汉语方言卷 by 中国社会科学院. 语言研究所, editor 中国社会科学院. 民族学与人类学研究所, editor City University of Hong Kong. Language Information Sciences Research Centre, editor
Call Number: G2306.E3 Z45 2012
ISBN: 9787100070546
Publication Date: 2012