Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a guide to some of the most important electronic resources in the field of Social Work. Email or phone the subject specialist for more information and assistance.
New Additions List : Social Sciences
Citing References - APA
APA (American Psychological Association) style is one of the common citation styles for referencing:
- APA Style Guide from Purdue Online Writing Lab
The resource provides the American Psychological Association (APA) citation and format style. It contains resources on in-text citation and the References page, as well as APA sample papers, slide presentations, and the APA classroom poster.
- You may also read the Citation style recommendations / guidelines for other disciplines from the University.
Welcome to the Subject Guide of Social Work
Important e-resources for the area of social work
Social Sciences Citation Index at Web of Science
Coverage: 1956 - present
A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals. Includes all cited references captured from indexed articles and supports cited reference search.
Social Services Abstracts
Coverage: 1979 - present
Provides bibliographic coverage to over 1,300 publications of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
Social Work Abstracts
Coverage: 1977 - present
Contains more than 45,000 records from social work and other related journals on topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, and more.
Coverage: 1823 - present
Includes the abstracts and references of 15,000 peer-reviewed journals across different subject disciplines.
中國期刊全文數據庫 China Journal Net (CJN)
收錄 8700 多種重要期刊，內容覆蓋自然科學、工程技術、農業、哲學、醫學、人文社會科學等各個領域。
Coverage: 1915 - present
Provides over 8,700 journals published in China, subjects including natural science, engineering, agriculture, philosophy, medicine, humanities and social sciences.
Airiti Library 華藝線上圖書館
香港中文期刊論文索引 = HKInChiP
Coverage: 1980 - present
Provides index to 300 Chinese and bilingual periodical titles published in Hong Kong.
Faculty Liaison Librarian (Faculty of Social Science)