Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to import citations from databases, produce bibliographies in a variety of citation styles (e.g. MLA, APA, Chicago, etc), format in-text references or footnotes, and create personal databases of citations.
CUHK Examination Papers Database
Coverage: 1995 - present
Includes the examination papers of the centralized undergraduate courses of the Chinese University of Hong Kong from 1995 onwards. This database has been merged into the LibrarySearch. It is also searchable under the “Exam Papers” tab on the CUHK Library website.
Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Provide open access to detailed, scholarly information on key topics and philosophers in all areas of philosophy
Masters Degree is a not for profit, comprehensive guide written by a group of academics and post-graduate students covering everything you need to know about earning your masters degree successfully.
From getting into grad school and choosing your preferred program to funding your studies, graduating and competing in the job market – you will find articles and guides about all these topics here.
Philosophy Talk celebrates the value of the examined life. Each week, our two host philosophers invite you to join them in conversation on a wide variety of issues ranging from popular culture to our most deeply-held beliefs about science, morality, and the human condition. Philosophy Talk challenges listeners to identify and question their assumptions and to think about things in new ways.
PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. Using advanced trawling techniques and large scale crowdsourcing, we monitor all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics. We also host the largest open access archive in philosophy.
An electronic archive for preprints in the philosophy of science
Research Centre for Chinese Philosophy & Culture, CUHK
The Centre will act as a link for further communication and cooperation among scholars from across the globe
Routledge Handbooks Online
Routledge Handbooks Online brings together a highly acclaimed, world-class collection of handbooks spanning 22 diverse subject areas (Social Sciences and Humanities focus), all on one digital platform. Every handbook is edited by leading scholars, is peer-reviewed, and provides a definitive overview of a whole subject area or sub-discipline.
It is the essential online resource for anyone doing research or learning how to do research. With more than 800 books, reference works, journal articles, and videos from SAGE’s research methods list. It provides information on writing a research question, conducting a literature review, choosing a research method, collecting and analyzing data, and writing up the findings. Its’ coverage spans the full range of research methods used in the social and behavioral sciences, plus a wide range of methods commonly used in science, technology, medicine, and the humanities.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy organizes scholars from around the world in philosophy and related disciplines to create and maintain an up-to-date reference work.
Hosted by Philosophical History Studies, Institute of Historical Research, Academy of Social Sciences in Beijing.
The website of Institute of Chinese Literature and Philosophy, Academia Sinica in Taipei. It publishes the periodicals Bulletin of the Institute of Chinese Literature and Philosophy and Newsletter of the Institute of Chinese Literature and Philosophy, and serial monographs on Ming-Qing literature, modern literature, Qing classical studies, and contemporary Confucianism.