Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide introduces selected resources on Music available in the CUHK library and on the Internet. For assistance, please send your questions via Live Chat or contact the relevant faculty liaison librarian.
Core Article Databases
Music Index Online
Coverage: 1973 - present
Indexes to more than 850 international music periodicals from 40 countries, covering every aspect of the classical and popular world of music. Cites book reviews, obituaries, news periodicals, and news and articles about music, musicians, and the music industry.
Music Periodicals Database
Coverage: 1874 - present
Includes more than 370 international periodicals covering nearly all aspects of the world of music, from the most scholarly studies to the latest crazes.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
Coverage: 1969 - present
A comprehensive music bibliography featuring citations, abstracts, and indexes. It covers traditional music, popular music, and classical music, representing disciplines that include musicology, ethnomusicology, pedagogy, psychology, anthropology, sociology and others. Various document types and media are included.
RILM Retrospective Abstracts of Music Literature
A comprehensive music bibliography providing extensive coverage of music literature dating before 1967.
RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals with Full Text
Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals includes over 120 journals published in North America and Europe since the 19th century.
Branch Librarian, Chung Chi College Elisabeth Luce Moore Library and Architecture Library