Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Alexander Street allows users to cross-search three video collections published by Alexader Street Press: Counseling & Therapy in Video, Opera in Video, and Theatre in Video.
Contemporary World Music
Contains over 50,000 tracks that deliver the sounds of all regions from every continent. The database contains important genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres. There is also traditional music.
Music Online : Opera in Video
Provides footage of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries.
Ethnomusicology: Global Field Recordings
Ethnomusicology : Global Field Recordings
Delve into the cultural study of music and explore content from across the globe with this diverse and comprehensive collection. Produced in collaboration with the UCLA Ethnomusicology Archive, the material in this collection includes thousands of audio field recordings and interviews, educational recordings, film footage, field notebooks, slides, correspondence and ephemera from over 60 fields of study.
Naxos Music Library
The world's largest online classical music library provides access to more than 34,000 CDs, including Classical music, Historical recordings, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music.
Naxos Music Library Jazz
Offers over 3,000 CDs of jazz music.
Naxos Video Library
It is a performing arts video library with over 300 operas, ballets, documentaries, live concerts, and musical tours of historic places.