Skip to Main Content

Midwifery: Mobile Apps

Nursing Resources

ClinicalKey (for Nursing)

Includes evidence-based nursing books, drug monographs, patient education, and multimedia. Log in with your personal account created at ClinicalKey for Nursing.

Steps to download the mobile app:

1.    When installation finishes, launch the app. 
2.    Under “Choose Edition”, select “Global”.
3.  Under “Choose Role”, select  “ClinicalKey for Nursing” 
4.    Input your registered username and password


Nursing Reference Center Plus

A comprehensive reference tool designed to provide relevant clinical resources to nurses, directly at the point-of-care. Go to Nursing Reference Center Plus, click on the "NRC Plus Mobile App Access" at the bottom to follow the instructions.

Nursing Skills

Dynamic Health

Provides evidence-based information to help users master critical nursing and allied health skills.  Go to Dynamic Health to register for an account. Install the app and sign in with the account created.


Lippincott Nursing Advisor

Provides you fast and easy access to the most current evidence and practice standards of nursing.  Connect your device with CUHK Wi-Fi, select "Institutional Users" and then "IP Authenticate".


Lippincott Procedures

Allows you quickly and easily find the step-by-step procedure of nursing practice.  Connect your device with CUHK Wi-Fi, select "Institutional Users" and then "IP Authenticate".

Databases

Web of Science MyR‪A

Allows you to search, save results and create a curated feed of your research topics in the Web of Science. Log in with your account created at Web of science.


EBSCOHost Mobile

Allows you to search multiple EBSCOhost databases in one go. Find 'CHINESE UNIVERSITY OF HONG KONG' for the institution and log in with your account created at any EBSCOhost library databases.


PubMed4Hh

Access PubMed health information of the National Library of Medicine with PICO clinical query.


Prime: PubMed Journals & Tools

Provides quick search to the PubMed literature and link to the publisher’s full text articles.

Point-of-Care Tools

UpToDate

A clinical decision support resource with evidence-based clinical information including drug topics.

  • An individual account is needed to use the UpToDate mobile app. Registration must be done on campus.
  • Register your UpToDate account with any PC in the Library or with your device(s) connecting to the CUHK Wi-Fi network (CUHK1x).
  • Re-validate your UpToDate mobile access every 90 days. To re-validate, login your UpToDate account with any PC in the Library or with your device(s) connecting to the CUHK Wi-Fi network (CUHK1x).
  • Re-open the UpToDate app.

Best Practice

A trusted, authoritative clinical decision support tool that provides quick, easy-to-use answers to clinical questions. 


ClinicalKey

Provides  evidence-based information for clinical decisions of more than 30 medical and surgical specialties. Go to ClinicalKey or ClinicalKey for Nursing to register for an account first. Install the app and sign in with the account created.

Steps to download the mobile app:

1.    When installation finishes, launch the app. 
2.    Under “Choose Edition”, select “Global”.
3.  Under “Choose Role”, select either “ClinicalKey”or “ClinicalKey for Nursing” 
4.    Input your registered username and password


DynaMed

Provides evidence-based clinical summaries intended for use primarily at the point-of-care. Go to DynaMed and register for an account first. Install the app and sign in with the account created.


Dynamic Health

This app helps nurses and allied health professionals to master skills of evidence-based practice for improved patient outcomes. Go to Dynamic Health and register for an account first. Install the app and sign in with the account created.


Medscape

Provides robust and integrated information on diseases, medications, news and educational tools.


Skyscape Medical Library的圖片搜尋結果

Skyscape

Provides a package of medical resources, including drug information, medical calculators and clinical information. Create account when first log in.


VisualDx app的圖片搜尋結果

VisualDx

Decision support and reference tool includes medical images to aid diagnosis and therapeutic decisions. Go to VisualDx and register for an account first. Install the app and sign in with the account created.


Drug Information

Drugs.com Medication Guide

Provides comprehensive drug information, pill identifier and interaction checker.


Clinical Pharmacology by Clinicalkey

Provides drug reference solution on indications, interactions and adverse effects. Go to ClinicalKey or Clinical Pharmacology by ClinicalKey to register for an account first. Install the app and sign in with the account created.

Steps to download the mobile app:

1.  When installation finishes, launch the app. 
2.  Under “Choose Edition”, select “Global”.
3.  Under “Choose Role”, select "
Clinical Pharmacology".
4.  Input your registered username and password


The Medical Letter

Provides critical appraisals of new prescription drugs and comparative reviews of drug classes. Go to Medical Letter and click on Mobile Apps to register first.


IBM Micromedex Drug Interact

Provides information on the potentially harmful interactions of drug and severity ratings. Go to Micromedex, click on the “Mobile Application Access” button (top right of the page) and then select "Micromedex Native Mobile Apps”, follow the installation instructions to get the password for the mobile app.

Note: Password has to be updated on an annual basis. To get the new password, go back to the Micromedex site to obtain the new password.


IBM Micromedex Drug Ref

Provides on-the-go access to the Micromedex drug information. Go to Micromedex, click on the “Mobile Application Access” button (top right of the page) and then select "Micromedex Native Mobile Apps”, follow the installation instructions to get the password for the mobile app.

Note: Password has to be updated on an annual basis. To get the new password, go back to the Micromedex site to obtain the new password.


IBM Micromedex IV Compat

Provides information on the compatibility of IV medications. Go to Micromedex, click on the “Mobile Application Access” button (top right of the page) and then select "Micromedex Native Mobile Apps”, follow the installation instructions to get the password for the mobile app.

Note: Password has to be updated on an annual basis. To get the new password, go back to the Micromedex site to obtain the new password.


IBM Micromedex NeoFax Ref

Provides evidence-based drug information to safely manage drug therapy for neonatal patients. Go to Micromedex, click on the “Mobile Application Access” button (top right of the page) and then select "Micromedex Native Mobile Apps”, follow the installation instructions to get the password for the mobile app.

Note: Password has to be updated on an annual basis. To get the new password, go back to the Micromedex site to obtain the new password.


IBM Micromedex Pediatrics Ref

Provides evidence-based drug information to safely manage drug therapy for pediatric patients. Go to Micromedex, click on the “Mobile Application Access” button (top right of the page) and then select "Micromedex Native Mobile Apps”, follow the installation instructions to get the password for the mobile app.

Note: Password has to be updated on an annual basis. To get the new password, go back to the Micromedex site to obtain the new password.