LibGuides: Mathematics & Statistics: Home

Introduction

This is a guide to some of the most important electronic resources in the field of Mathematics & Statistics. Email or phone the subject specialist for more information and assistance.

Citing References - ACS

ACS Style Guide
A good resource how to communicate scientific information. Also includes examples how to cite in ACS style.

Major Resources

MathSciNet
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1940 - present
Contains reviews and citations to the world's research literature in mathematics and related areas; compiled from Mathematical reviews and Current mathematical publications.

Library Tools

RefWorks
- This link opens in a new window
RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to import citations from databases, produce bibliographies in a variety of citation styles (e.g. MLA, APA, Chicago, etc), format in-text references or footnotes, and create personal databases of citations.
CUHK Examination Papers Database
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1995 - present
Includes the examination papers of the centralized undergraduate courses of the Chinese University of Hong Kong from 1995 onwards. This database has been merged into the LibrarySearch. It is also searchable under the “Exam Papers” tab on the CUHK Library website.

Need Help?

Phone us at 3943 7305
WhatsApp us at 5578 8898; 9am - 5pm (Mon-Fri)
Send an email to library@cuhk.edu.hk
Make an appointment
for the Research Consultation Service (for postgraduate students and CUHK faculty members)

CUHK Main

Mathematics & Statistics: Home

Introduction

Citing References - ACS

Major Resources

Library Tools

Need Help?

Live Chat