Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a guide to some of the most important electronic resources in the field of Mathematics & Statistics. Email or phone the subject specialist for more information and assistance.
Citing References - ACS
ACS Style Guide
A good resource how to communicate scientific information. Also includes examples how to cite in ACS style.
Coverage: 1940 - present
Contains reviews and citations to the world's research literature in mathematics and related areas; compiled from Mathematical reviews and Current mathematical publications.
Oxford Scholarship Online. Mathematics
A searchable collection containing the full text of classics and newly published oxford books in mathematics and statistics.
RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to import citations from databases, produce bibliographies in a variety of citation styles (e.g. MLA, APA, Chicago, etc), format in-text references or footnotes, and create personal databases of citations.
CUHK Examination Papers Database
Coverage: 1995 - present
Includes the examination papers of the centralized undergraduate courses of the Chinese University of Hong Kong from 1995 onwards. This database has been merged into the LibrarySearch. It is also searchable under the “Exam Papers” tab on the CUHK Library website.
Faculty Liaison Librarian