Skip to main content

Mathematics & Statistics: Useful Websites

Internet Resources

Academic Earth

Video lectures from scholars at the University of California, Berkeley, Massachusettes Institute of Technology, Princeton, Stanford, and Yale. 
 

arXiv.org e-Print archive: MathematicsStatistics

An e-print service by Cornell University Library 
 

E-Print Network

Preprints, reprints, technical reports, conference publications and other electronic communications contributed by individual scienctists or research institutes (Developed by th U.S. DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI)) 
 

European Mathematical Information Service - Electronic Library of Mathematics (EMIS ELibM)

An open access repository of journals, proceedings, monographs and other electronic resources on mathematics (Offered by FIZ Karlsruhe / Zentralblatt MATH) 
 

Historical Math Mongographs Collection by Cornell University Library

More than 1,000 selected monographs published in 19th-20th Century 
 

INFOMINE: Scholarly Internet Resource Collections

A collection of important university level research and educational tools on the Internet 
 

Intute: Science, Engineering and Technoology - Mathematics

A gateway to Internet resources selected by subject specialists based at UK universities 
 

The Jahrbuch Project: Electronic Research Archive for Mathematics

'A digital archive of the most important mathematical publications of the period 1868-1943 and based on the database "Jahrbuch über die Fortschritte der Mathematik"' 
 

MIT Open Courseware Mathematics

Course materials of undergraduate and graduate subjects taught at MIT 
 

Scirus

Index to more than 450 million scientific items including journal article, theses and dissertations, pre-prints, scientists homepages, etc. 
 

The University of Michigan Historical Mathematics Collection

More than 900 selected books published in the 19th or early 20th century 
 

Wolfram MathWorld

Encyclopedia from Wolfram Research 

Faculty Liaison Librarian (Faculty of Engineering & Faculty of Science)

Dominic Chan's picture
Dominic Chan
Contact:
Learning Services,
University Library,
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
(852) 3943-1884
Subjects:Sustainability

Need Help?