Coverage: 1949 - present
Includes 182 titles published in China. These yearbooks are classified by industry/discipline, region, planning & development report, administrative division, subject and statistical periodicals by subject. Users are allowed to search the texts and pictures/tables by keywords, subject, author, title and issue/volume number.
This is a free internet resource on Medicine. Global Health Observatory (GHO) provides data and analyses on global health priorities. Each theme page provides information on global situation and trends highlights, using core indicators, database views, major publications and links to relevant web pages on the theme.
ICPSR provides access to a data archive of more than 500,000 files on research in social sciences.
- Maintained at the University of Michigan
- 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
Contains volume and value sales statistics for consumer, industrial and services markets across 82 countries worldwide. It also provides a wide range of data on business enterprise including consumer market sizes, consumer lifestyles, companies and brands as well as market research reports, country profiles and socio-economic statistics.
Coverage: 1987 - present
Compiled by the Institute for Management Development (IMD), it provides annual reports on the competitiveness among 57 countries by analyzing economic performance, government efficiency, business efficiency and infrastructure.
Created by the International Business Center at Michigan State University (IBC), globalEDGE™ is a knowledge web-portal that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities. Partially funded by a U.S. Department of Education Title VI B grant (CIBE program), globalEDGE™ is your source for global business knowledge.