GIBLIB is an online platform providing surgical videos, medical lectures and courses created by leading medical institutions including Mayo Clinic, UCSF, and Cedars Sinai. Its unique features include 360-degree virtual reality videos of surgical procedures featuring surgeon points-of-view and other angles to showcase support provided by the surgical team.
The database is an up-to-date and comprehensive collection of published gene lesions responsible for human inherited disease. It allows users to verify whether an observed mutation has been previously described to be responsible for causing a human inherited disease, provides an overview of the pathogenic mutational spectrum of a disease, and detailed reports for disease-associated human inherited mutation.
Coverage: 1979 - present
The IET Digital Library provides over 700 eBooks that covering science, engineering and technology focused content produced by the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET).
This collection showcases the molecular processes of the cell through clear and concise animated video lessons. It covers topics ranging from protein structure to gene expression, providing an in-depth look at the cellular and extracellular processes of life.
JoVE Core Social Psychology brings the foundations of our social world to life. Through 66 concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons, it explains key concepts in the field. Plus, in another 25 scientist-in-action videos, it demonstrates classical and original research experiments performed in the laboratory.
Contains video clips about commonly used methods for purification, analytical methods and assessing biomolecule interaction & function, such as MALDI-TOF, affinity chromatography, co-immunoprecipitation and metabolic labeling.
This video collection covers core bioengineering concepts, including production of biomaterials, histotypic and whole organ tissue cultures, bioprocessing techniques, and the complex system-level fields of bioMEMs and biosensing.
This video collection describes the central concepts in biomedical engineering with a focus on imaging techniques to visualize and detect medical conditions, methods to quantify biomechanical strain, and computational modeling to simulate blood flow.
This video collection explains fundamental concepts in chemical engineering using an experimental approach and it presents necessary operating procedures of various apparatuses such as the tray dryer and the viscometer.
This video collection covers the theory and reactions necessary to carry out syntheses on a more advanced level. In addition, a few videos introduce methods commonly used to analyze the reaction products such as infrared spectroscopy and polarimetry.
This collection delves into a wide range of procedures employed in emergency and intensive care settings, ranging from basic life support methods such as CPR and rescue breathing to other common procedures performed during emergency situations.
This video collection demonstrates electrical safety techniques for commonly used equipment in an
electrical laboratory, introduces elements such as inductors, transformers, convertors, rectifiers, and inverters.
This video collection introduces fundamental concepts in aeronautical engineering with a focus on methods to evaluate aerodynamic performance, techniques to visualize subsonic and supersonic flow patterns, and procedures to calibrate measurement systems for real-time flight control.
This collection covers many staple techniques of immunology labs, including the labeling and sorting of immune cells. It also demonstrates proliferation methods for immune cells and antibodies, as well as common assays for immune activity including ELISA. Finally, it demonstrates staining and imaging of immune tissue and cell samples.
This video collection covers a range of inorganic chemistry protocols and concepts including air-free techniques, syntheses of transition metal based compounds, core
inorganic chemistry concepts like Lewis Acid and Bases, and advanced analysis techniques including EPR spectroscopy.
This video collection introduces concepts for understanding and designing mechanical systems. Each video examines a specific topic and describes fundamental analytical methods commonly employed to understand physical behaviors.
This collection demonstrates the key tools of microbiological investigation, including proper sterile technique and plating, how to use selective media and enrich samples, and culturing methods for mixed or pure samples. Additionally, it looks at common methods for identifying microbial isolates, as well as procedures for the genetic manipulation of bacteria.
This video collection covers classical mechanics and thermodynamics discussing relevant laws and equations. Every topic is presented with experiments validating theoretical hypothesis, and real world contextual examples.
Video collection delves into a variety of procedures to study how the brain processes our complex sensory world and solves problems confronting conscious awareness and visual, tactile, and auditory perception.
This collection consists of the service lists (1887–1919) and the Woosung Bar Dredging Operations Progress Report (1890) of the Chinese Maritime Customs Service, as well as reports produced by a related institution, the Whangpoo Conservancy Board.
This collection consists of the Shanghai Municipal Council (SMC) annual reports and budgets compiled between 1867 and 1941; reports and documents produced by SMC departments such as fire control, police, public works, and public health; minutes of Shanghai land renters and ratepayers meetings held from 1868 to 1893. The SMC, established in 1860s, was the official governing body of the Shanghai International Settlement established after the merger of British and American settlements.
This collection comprises documents relating to land use and development in Shanghai International Settlement, including land assessment schedules (1869–1933), land lists (1871–1937), land regulations and byelaws (1845–1930), as well as a number of documents recording the rules and reports on the running and management of various public works entities in Shanghai.
Stahl Online provides a fully searchable platform of the entire current Cambridge portfolio of neuropsychopharmacology ebooks including the Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology, Prescriber's Guides, case studies, illustrated guides, and a drug interactions tool.