ACS Guide to Scholarly Communication provides the instruction and advice scientists need to master the art of scientific communication. It covers all the instructions of publishing styles for ACS publications plus the additional contents on communication methods and data organisation.
Complete Anatomy is an anatomy learning platform which provides 3D human anatomy models for viewing and manipulating body systems. It provides over 17,000 interactive structures including a living, beating, dissectible human heart in 3D model, online videos, radiological images, microscopic anatomy models and guided lectures.
GIBLIB is an online platform providing surgical videos, medical lectures and courses created by leading medical institutions including Mayo Clinic, UCSF, and Cedars Sinai. Its unique features include 360-degree virtual reality videos of surgical procedures featuring surgeon points-of-view and other angles to showcase support provided by the surgical team.
The database is an up-to-date and comprehensive collection of published gene lesions responsible for human inherited disease. It allows users to verify whether an observed mutation has been previously described to be responsible for causing a human inherited disease, provides an overview of the pathogenic mutational spectrum of a disease, and detailed reports for disease-associated human inherited mutation.
Coverage: 1979 - present
The IET Digital Library provides over 700 eBooks that covering science, engineering and technology focused content produced by the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET).
This collection showcases the molecular processes of the cell through clear and concise animated video lessons. It covers topics ranging from protein structure to gene expression, providing an in-depth look at the cellular and extracellular processes of life.
JoVE Core Social Psychology brings the foundations of our social world to life. Through 66 concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons, it explains key concepts in the field. Plus, in another 25 scientist-in-action videos, it demonstrates classical and original research experiments performed in the laboratory.
Contains video clips about commonly used methods for purification, analytical methods and assessing biomolecule interaction & function, such as MALDI-TOF, affinity chromatography, co-immunoprecipitation and metabolic labeling.
This video collection covers core bioengineering concepts, including production of biomaterials, histotypic and whole organ tissue cultures, bioprocessing techniques, and the complex system-level fields of bioMEMs and biosensing.
This video collection describes the central concepts in biomedical engineering with a focus on imaging techniques to visualize and detect medical conditions, methods to quantify biomechanical strain, and computational modeling to simulate blood flow.
This video collection explains fundamental concepts in chemical engineering using an experimental approach and it presents necessary operating procedures of various apparatuses such as the tray dryer and the viscometer.
This video collection covers the theory and reactions necessary to carry out syntheses on a more advanced level. In addition, a few videos introduce methods commonly used to analyze the reaction products such as infrared spectroscopy and polarimetry.
This collection delves into a wide range of procedures employed in emergency and intensive care settings, ranging from basic life support methods such as CPR and rescue breathing to other common procedures performed during emergency situations.
This video collection demonstrates electrical safety techniques for commonly used equipment in an
electrical laboratory, introduces elements such as inductors, transformers, convertors, rectifiers, and inverters.
This video collection introduces fundamental concepts in aeronautical engineering with a focus on methods to evaluate aerodynamic performance, techniques to visualize subsonic and supersonic flow patterns, and procedures to calibrate measurement systems for real-time flight control.
This collection covers many staple techniques of immunology labs, including the labeling and sorting of immune cells. It also demonstrates proliferation methods for immune cells and antibodies, as well as common assays for immune activity including ELISA. Finally, it demonstrates staining and imaging of immune tissue and cell samples.
This video collection covers a range of inorganic chemistry protocols and concepts including air-free techniques, syntheses of transition metal based compounds, core
inorganic chemistry concepts like Lewis Acid and Bases, and advanced analysis techniques including EPR spectroscopy.
This video collection introduces concepts for understanding and designing mechanical systems. Each video examines a specific topic and describes fundamental analytical methods commonly employed to understand physical behaviors.
This collection demonstrates the key tools of microbiological investigation, including proper sterile technique and plating, how to use selective media and enrich samples, and culturing methods for mixed or pure samples. Additionally, it looks at common methods for identifying microbial isolates, as well as procedures for the genetic manipulation of bacteria.
This video collection covers classical mechanics and thermodynamics discussing relevant laws and equations. Every topic is presented with experiments validating theoretical hypothesis, and real world contextual examples.
Video collection delves into a variety of procedures to study how the brain processes our complex sensory world and solves problems confronting conscious awareness and visual, tactile, and auditory perception.
The sheet music library. An ensemble of sheet music, scores and parts. Giving you direct and unlimited access to the publishers’ catalogues in app or via a browser. Explore the eclectic collection on Mozart, Beethoven, Chopin, Brahms, Puccini, Verdi, Stravinsky, Reich, Pink Floyd, Einaudi, Radiohead, Xenakis, Bach, and many more artists waiting for you in the nkoda library.
Create an individual nkoda account by authenticating your CUHK email address. Send your request to email@example.com . Each user will be given a unique, one-time link for access.
Contains reports by the U.S. Immigration Commission on the large waves of immigration to America in the early 20th century and the effects on their country with details of immigrant nationalities included.
Stahl Online provides a fully searchable platform of the entire current Cambridge portfolio of neuropsychopharmacology ebooks including the Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology, Prescriber's Guides, case studies, illustrated guides, and a drug interactions tool.
A comprehensive collection of archives and documents of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC), including:
Resolutions and Statements, Pictures, Press Conferences, Important Commentaries, Member Lists, Agendas, Session Updates, Reports, Leaders' Activities, Selected Proposals and Suggestions from Members, News Reports, Video Reports, etc.
The UNESCO Digital Library is the repository of UNESCO’s institutional memory and a source of high-quality information on UNESCO activities (in education, natural sciences, social and human sciences, culture, and communication and information), with more than 350,000 documents dating back to 1945. It includes the collections of the UNESCO Library and several documentation centres in UNESCO’s Field Offices and Institutes, as well as the UNESCO Archives. The essential purpose of the UNESCO Digital Library is to share knowledge and to transmit it to future generations.
Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland since 1871 merged Ethnological Society of London founded in 1843 and Anthropological Society of London in 1863. This primary source database contains Institute's collection of manuscripts, photographs, drawings and maps as well as research outputs of Institute members.
Women’s Studies Archive connects archival collections concerning women’s history from across the globe and from a wide range of sources. Focusing on the evolution of feminism throughout the nineteenth and twentieth centuries, the archive provides materials on women’s political activism, such as suffrage, birth control, pacifism, civil rights, and socialism, and on women’s voices, from female-authored literature to women’s periodicals.