LibGuides: Geography and Resource Management: E-Resources

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources

Are you doing research off-campus?

You may access our e-resources remotely by the off-campus access methods

Video: Peer Review in 3 Minutes

Source:libncsu Peer Review in 3 Minutes, https://youtu.be/rOCQZ7QnoN0

Citing References - APA

APA (American Psychological Association) style is one of the common citation styles for referencing:

APA Style Guide from Purdue Online Writing Lab
The resource provides the American Psychological Association (APA) citation and format style. It contains resources on in-text citation and the References page, as well as APA sample papers, slide presentations, and the APA classroom poster.
You may also read the Citation style recommendations / guidelines for other disciplines from the University.

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association
Call Number: BF76.7 .P83 2020
Publication Date: 2019-10-01
7th edition
Concise Guide to APA Style by American Psychological Association Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: WZ39 .C66 2020
Publication Date: 2019-12-01
7th edition

Databases

The Library provides related e-resources with different formats:

Some core and important databases for the subjects in GRM:

Academic Search Ultimate
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1975 - present
A multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals.
Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1990 - present
Indexes conference literature in all fields of social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes all cited references captured from indexed articles and supports cited reference search.
GeoBase
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1994 - present
A multidisciplinary database on Earth, Geographical and Ecological Sciences, provides bibliographic information and abstracts of almost 2,000 international journals.
Scopus
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1823 - present
Includes the abstracts and references of 15,000 peer-reviewed journals across different subject disciplines.
Social Sciences Citation Index at Web of Science
Coverage: 1956 - present
A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals. Includes all cited references captured from indexed articles and supports cited reference search.
中国期刊全文数据库
- This link opens in a new window
涵蓋: 1915至今
收錄 8700 多種重要期刊，內容覆蓋自然科學、工程技術、農業、哲學、醫學、人文社會科學等各個領域。
Coverage: 1915 - present
Provides over 8,700 journals published in China, subjects including natural science, engineering, agriculture, philosophy, medicine, humanities and social sciences.
Airiti Library 華藝線上圖書館
涵蓋逾七百種在台灣出版的關於人文學、自然科學、醫學與生命科學、應用科學、法律及社會科學的期刊。

Mobile Apps

BrowZine

Find, read, and monitor scholarly journals in a single App.
Select the Chinese University of Hong Kong and log in with your Student / Staff ID and Library Password.

EBSCOHost

iPhone/iPad App

Allows you to search multiple EbscoHost databases in one go, e.g. Academic Search Premier. Go to EbscoHost Databases, click on the iPhone and Android apps link at bottom and follow instructions. The email address supplied must end with cuhk.edu.hk