Cultural Studies and Management: E-Resources

Provides government reports, diplomatic correspondences, periodicals, newspapers, treaties, trade agreements, NGO papers, and more related to international relations between Asian countries and the West during the 19th century.

Coverage: 1901 - current
Provides over 4,000 academic e-book titles across humanities, law and social sciences. It contains Bloomsbury's latest research publications as well as archive collections back to 1900s.

Coverage: 1682 - 1929
Sources from Wason Pamphlet Collection of Cornell University. It helps to study modern China since foreign presence in the 17th century. Its rich variety of themes includes Chinese diaspora, politics, religion, philosophy, opium, revolution, language and literature, art, education, science and medicine, trade and industry, exploration and travel, transport and communication, etc.

Coverage: 1817-1949
A collection of 17 English-language periodicals published in or about China during a period of over 130 years, extending from 1817 until 1949. This corresponds to the periods of the late Qing Dynasty and the Republican Era (1911-1949). This resource features a significant collection of articles and photos on the founding and development of Christian higher education in China.

Coverage: 1905-current
收綠反映中國歷史、哲學、宗教、語言、文學、政治、經濟、社會科學、中國與世界關係、民族地理、建築、藝術、中醫藥、中國現代醫學、中國現當代科技等多方面的圖書資源，既展現傳統中國的歷史文化民族特色，又能反映現代中國經濟發展、政策法律、社會變化、科技情況藝術美感。合作出版社包括:五洲傳播、中國社會科學出版社、中國建築工業出版社等。

Coverage: 1790 - 1920
Includes raw data about crime, punishment and popular repsonse to justice in the nineteenth century. It is an important source to study modern history of crime and legal system.

The digitization of public domain works from the East, Southeast and Central Asia of the Berlin State Library is an important step towards a comprehensive electronic service structure for science. It serves to make it accessible worldwide without license and barrier-free and to make it more researchable through a structural indexing (partly up to chapter level). In addition, it also provides protection for the originals as they are used less frequently.

The Duke University Press book collections provide access to over 3,000 e-books in the humanities and social sciences.

Provides 40,000 eBooks on Arts, Business, Engineering, Medicine, Sciences, and Social Sciences.

A collection of over 32,000 e-books from over 90 university presses covering a variety of subjects such as technology, science, literature, humanities, etc.

Contains a searchable collection of over 45,000 electronic books in a wide range of subject areas.

Provides over 2,000 reference books and textbooks in economics, law, business, management, social science and political science.

The Textbook platform offers textbooks covers many subjects across Science, Engineering, Mathematics, Medicine and Nursing, the Humanities, and the Social Sciences.

收錄台灣出版的中文圖書，內容包括人文、文學、語言、財經、科學等。

收錄超過 2000 種於臺灣出版的電子書 ; 內容涵蓋哲學、宗教 、自然科學、歷史 、地理、語言及文學、藝術、法律等。

The database covers 600 publications in literature, arts, economics, theology, business, law, engineering, natural science, etc. It contains a wide range of reference materials from dictionaries to biographical sources related to Korean history, literature and civilization.

Coverage: 1479-2003
Includes 3 archives: Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange, Mapping the World: Maps and Travel Literature, Women: Transnational Networks. It is an important primary source to study the world history from the late eighteenth century to the early twentieth century.

Contains 4,200+ scholarly books, reference works, handbooks, and more in Education, Business and Management, Sociology, Media and Communication, Counseling and Psychotherapy, Health and Social Care, Psychology, Politics and International Relations, Criminology, and Geography.

涵蓋：1949至今
本數據庫收錄《當代中國叢書》、《中華人民共和國國史編年》以及《當代中國城市發展》叢書等珍貴文獻，總計文獻300卷、2億餘字，10萬餘幅插圖，是研究建國以來各歷史時期的經濟、社會、文化和政治發展的重要資源。

中國基本古籍庫共收錄自先秦至民國 (公元前11世紀至公元20世紀初) 歷代典籍1萬種，選用版本12,600個。每種典籍均為全文，并附所據版本及其他重要版本之原版影像，合計全文17.1億字，影像1,150萬頁。其收錄範圍涵蓋全部中國歷史與文化，可視為歷代典籍總匯。
Collects over 10,000 kinds of Chinese classic ancient books, dated from the pre-Qin era to the period of Republic of China. This database contains more than 1.7 billion words, about 12,600 image editions, and over 1.5 million pages of original images. The contents cover almost all parts of Chinese history and culture. It is the most comprehensive collection of classic ancient books through the ages in Chinese history.

涵蓋：1840 - 1949
收錄來自上海圖書館之12萬餘種近代圖書，當中包括名作家的初印本、以及關於中西之爭、新舊之爭、圍繞著救亡圖存、民族富強等時代主題的書本。

逾60,000本電子書。

中國學術資源全文資料庫，資源涵蓋文學、歷史、哲學等專業學科，分為學術期刊和學術專著兩大類，共計約1億字。期刊包括《文史》、《燕京學報》等具有相當學術期刊；專著包括《岑仲勉著作集》《王叔岷著作集》等在學術史佔據重要地位的名家名著。

涵蓋︰1911 - 1949
共收錄52,000多冊民國期間出版的圖書；很多圖書屬於國內不多見的珍本，史料珍貴，內容豐富，在歷史、文學、教育、哲學、政治、法律、藝術、科技史等方面有著很強的研究價值，也有很大的收藏價值。

收錄超過兩千冊國家教育研究院歷年出版（含主編譯）之各類學術圖書電子全文！主題分類包含語文、社會、科技、藝術、數學、自然科學、生活、健康與體育等。

花木蘭數位資料庫涵蓋兩個子庫: 中國傳統文化研究系列及中國現當代文化與文學研究系列，收錄了近30年來有關中國傳統文化研究的六類重要學術論著，以及近20年來有關民國時期及人民共和國時期之文學論著。

Includes encyclopedias on music, popular culture, folklore and mythology, religion, world history, world issues, etc.

Covering all aspects of Western and non-Western visual art, and provide links to important art images in galleries and museums around the world.

Contains over 150 dictionaries, language reference, and subject reference works on art, architecture, biological sciences, computing science, business, science, English language, social sciences, general reference and quotations, nutrition, etc .

Coverage: 1975 - present
A multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals.

Coverage: 1256-1993
Archives Unbound based mostly in the United States include topically-focused collections in the politics, military affairs, foreign relations, trade, European missionaries, and other social activities of the countries in Asia-Pacific region from the 19th to the late 20th centuries. There contain many detailed documents on modern Chinese political history and Sino-American relations.

Coverage: 1975 - present
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities from over 1,100 leading journals. Also indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. Includes all cited references captured from indexed articles and supports cited reference search.

Includes interdisciplinary studies in arts and humanities. It covers the subjects of art, design, archaeology, anthropology, classical studies, architecture, history, philosophy, geography, modern languages, literature, cultural studies, and music.

Coverage: 1971 - present
Essays on general anthropology, communal relations, ethnic groups, folk medicine, immigrant communities, old age, physical anthropology, population, race relations, social change, social conditions, social customs, social problems, social structure, women, youth & children.

Coverage: 18th-19th century
Provides a wide range of primary sources related to the arts in the Victorian era, from playbills and scripts to operas and complete scores. Curated by experts in British arts history,to provides a detailed look at the state of the British art world with, not only manuscripts and compositions, but also documents such as personal letters, annotated programs, meeting minutes, and financial records.

Use BrowZine to easily find, read, and monitor thousands of scholarly journals available from your university or college library, or through Open Access publishers, covering all disciplines.

Cambridge Core is a new platform which combines Cambridge Books Online and Cambridge Journals Online. It offers full-text access to over 250 peer-reviewed academic journals as well as ebooks on various subjects published by the Cambridge University Press.

Provides English-language sources of relationship between China and the West in the period of 1793-1980. Sources from School of Oriental and African Studies and the British Library, London.

Coverage: 1682 - 1929
Sources from Wason Pamphlet Collection of Cornell University. It helps to study modern China since foreign presence in the 17th century. Its rich variety of themes includes Chinese diaspora, politics, religion, philosophy, opium, revolution, language and literature, art, education, science and medicine, trade and industry, exploration and travel, transport and communication, etc.

Coverage: 1800s-1980s
China and the Modern World is a series of primary and archival materials sourced from the Second Historical Archives of China, British Library and other important collections of the world. It covers historical contact of China and the West including missionary, sinology, and literary periodicals (1817-1949), Records of the maritime customs service of China (1854-1949), Diplomacy and political secrets (1869-1950), Hong Kong, Britain and China (1841-1951), and Imperial China and the West (1815-1881, 1865-1905).

Coverage: 1990 - present
Indexes conference literature in all fields of social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes all cited references captured from indexed articles and supports cited reference search.

Coverage: 1599-1947
This database is a collection of India Office Records from the British Library. It contains royal charters, correspondence, trading diaries, minutes of council meetings and reports of expeditions, among other document types, this resource charts the history of British trade and rule in the Indian subcontinent and beyond from 1599 to 1947.

Produced by Human Relations Area Files, Yale University. Its information is organized into cultures/traditions, and ethnic groups for cross-cultural and archaeological studies. It can be searched by culture and country/region or subject/word.

Produced by Human Relations Area Files, Yale University. Its information is organized into cultures and ethnic groups for cross-cultural studies. It can be searched by culture and country/region or subject/word.

Coverage: index 1984 - ; full-text 1995-present
Indexes feature articles, original works and reviews on archaeology, area studies, art, classical studies, communications, dance, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, linguistics, literary & social criticism literature, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion and theology.

涵蓋: 1974至今
收錄400多種台灣出版的有關人文科學、社會科學、自然科學、應用科學，以及生物醫學的期刊全文資料庫。
Coverage: 1974 - present
Covers over 400 periodicals on humanities, social science, science, applied science, and bio-medicine published in Taiwan.

Includes archives of several hundred well-known academic journals across the humanities, social sciences and sciences, dating back to their first issues. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are not available.

Oxford Bibliographies provides faculty and students alike with a seamless pathway to the resources for a variety of academic topics. Written and reviewed by academic experts, every article in our database is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, containing original commentary and annotations.

Coverage: 1722 - 1951
This database provides miscellaneous papers and reports from the British legation and consulates in China. The digitized archives contain the catalogue of embassy archives from 1727 to 1859; trade and intelligence reports; records of legal proceedings; miscellaneous papers of the Chinese Secretary's Office; an entry book of papers relating to the East India Company in China; claims arising from Sino-Japanese hostilities, 1927 to 1940; accounts; circulars, etc.

Coverage: 1923 - present
Allows users access to nearly all the ProQuest periodical databases and provides in-depth coverage of a wide range of disciplines including business and economics, environmental studies, geography, public administration, social science, political sciences, and more.

Coverage: 1971 - present
Contains over 4,000 journal and magazine titles across all subject disciplines.

Coverage: 1700 - 1953
Contains journal, report, book, legislation act and Indian film booklet materials chiefly from the Indian subcontinent from the eighteenth to mid-twentieth century, with emphasis on the subject of literature, government and public policy, history and culture, religion and philosophy, education, commerce and industry, agriculture and environment, etc.

Provides full text access to journals, reference works, books, and databases published by Wiley in all the disciplines.

Much of history is one-sided, focusing mainly on the male perspective and leaving women's voices unheard. Bringing women’s stories to light, the Women’s Studies Archive connects archival collections concerning women’s history from across the globe and from a wide range of sources. Focusing on the evolution of feminism throughout the nineteenth and twentieth centuries, the archive provides materials on women’s political activism, such as suffrage, birth control, pacifism, civil rights, and socialism, and on women’s voices, from female-authored literature to women’s periodicals. By providing the opportunity to witness female perspectives, Gale’s Women’s Studies Archive is an essential source for researchers working in Women’s History, Gender Studies and Social History.

涵蓋: 1911-1993
可以回溯性檢索中國出版的一百種人文社會期刊。
Coverage: 1911-1993
Provides access the 100 journals in humanities and social sciences.

涵蓋: 1915至今
收錄 8700 多種重要期刊，內容覆蓋自然科學、工程技術、農業、哲學、醫學、人文社會科學等各個領域。
Coverage: 1915 - present
Provides over 8,700 journals published in China, subjects including natural science, engineering, agriculture, philosophy, medicine, humanities and social sciences.

涵蓋︰1911 - 1949
大量民國文獻建國後至今未見再版，其中不少品種現今連著名大圖書館也難覓踪跡。民國圖書數據庫著重收錄整理這類文獻，尤其是一些油印本、手稿本等珍貴的版本，為學術研究提供珍貴的第一手資料。民國圖書數據庫收錄1911年—1949年間出版的各類中文圖書，民國圖書數據庫分為三期建設，每期收錄民國圖書5萬種，每期建設數字資源5萬種，三期建設完畢將收錄民國圖書15萬種，約20萬冊，目前民國圖書數據庫一期建設完成，收錄圖書5萬種。

收錄了中國清末自有期刊以來至1949年以前，所出版的社會人文科學，以及科技自然科學的七千多種刊物，是研究近代中國的重要文獻來源。

The CUHK Electronic Theses and Dissertations Collection (the ETD Collection) holds the full-text of research degree’s theses and doctoral dissertations submitted by postgraduate students of The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK) since 1967. It comprises more than 13,000 volumes in both English and Chinese. Searchable PDFs for the body text, abstracts and table of contents in both English and Chinese are provided. Alternatively, doctoral dissertations from 1997 onwards are also accessible via Dissertations & Theses @ CUHK.

Alexander Street allows users to cross-search three video collections published by Alexader Street Press: Counseling & Therapy in Video, Opera in Video, and Theatre in Video.

Includes 1.4 million images in the arts, architecture, humanities and science from museums and photo archives. These visual collections facilitate the interdisciplinary approach to teaching and study.

Coverage: 1854-1949
A collection of 17 English-language periodicals published in or about China during a period of over 130 years, extending from 1817 until 1949. This corresponds to the periods of the late Qing Dynasty and the Republican Era (1911-1949). This resource features a significant collection of articles and photos on the founding and development of Christian higher education in China.

Coverage: 1869-1950
Comprises over 4,000 rare China-related historical documents selected from the India Office Records: the Political and Secret Department Records, the Burma Office records, and the Records of the Military Department. These documents consist of manuscripts, memoranda, correspondence, pamphlets, official publications, intelligence diaries, accounts of political and scientific expeditions, travel diaries, handbooks and maps, covering British interests in Asia and Anglo-Chinese relations from 1869-1950.

Documents of the notebooks, verse manuscripts, pieces of fine art, and correspondence of William Wordsworth and his fellow Romatic poets in the 18th and 19th centuries. This collection allows users to study English literature, landscape painting, visual preception in literature and British society in the Romanitc period.

Coverage: 1910s-1980s
This collection of films from the communist world reveals war, history, current affairs, culture and society as seen through the socialist lens. It spans most of the twentieth century and covers countries such as the USSR, Vietnam, China, Korea, much of Eastern Europe, the GDR, Britain and Cuba.

提供不同學科的錄像; 學科範圍包括經濟、管理、工程技術、醫學、中醫、護理、自然科學、環境科學、歷史、宗教、哲學、文學、藝術、人文社會科學等各個領域。Provides videos in wide range of subjects including economics, management, engineering, medicine, Chinese medicine, nursing, natural science, environmental science, history, religion, philosophy, literature, humanities and social sciences.

涵蓋：1910-1956
主要收集1911年至1949年間及少量晚清時期的中國歷史圖像資料。該庫分為4個子庫，民國人物、歷史事件、民生民情、及建築景觀。並可用數據時間軸、人物關聯、及地圖找資源查找圖片。

涵蓋︰明清至今
資料庫來自互聯網，供讀者自由使用。全球首個「道教數位博物館」、完整的廣州道教廟宇的資料庫和數據搜索庫，不僅提供了明清至現代廣州及其周邊十三個州縣道教廟宇的文字、歷史和空間資料，並且提供相關的三維模型、全景圖和視訊短片。結合傳統的歷史文獻與視覺化的時空維度。

涵蓋: 2004至今
收錄台灣及鄰近地區49所大專院校所出版的博碩士論文，收錄院學校包括：國立臺灣大學、國立交通大學、國立中興大學、國立臺北科技大學、國立清華大學、國立臺北大學、淡江大學、高雄醫學大學、臺北醫學大學、中山醫學大學、中國醫藥大學、香港大學等等優秀大專院校之博碩士論文。

Coverage: 1716 - present
Index and abstract to more than half a million theses accepted for higher degrees by the universities of Great Britain and Ireland.

Coverage: abstracts 1861 - ; 24 page preview 1997 - present
Index and abstract to doctoral dissertations and master theses from North American universities as well as from selected non-North American universities.

涵蓋：1840-1949
近代報紙數據庫 (Modern Newspapers in China)
收錄1840年至1949年間出版的數百種各類的中文報刊，讀者可以區域檢索當地報紙，其發行地有北京、天津、河北、山西、內蒙、遼寧、吉林、黑龍、上海、江蘇、浙江、江西、安徽、福建、山東、河南、湖北、湖南、廣東、廣西、海南、重慶、四川、貴州、雲南、西藏、陝西、甘肅、青海、寧夏、新疆、香港、澳門、臺灣。

涵蓋：1949 - 至今
是國內首個報紙全文資料庫，也是國內首個集文章內容全文檢索和線上報紙原版翻閱為一體的報紙全文資料庫。資料庫集當前現報及歷史過報的收錄為一體，最早回溯至1949年。
The first full text searchable newspaper database in China, covering both print and online newspaper dating back to 1949.

涵蓋：1897-1949
小報所刊登的通俗文學戲曲和報導的市井消息，能夠反映社會大眾的生活與休閒文化。

涵蓋：1915-1949
《益世報》(Yi shih pao (Tianjin))，其社會服務和藝文副刊反映中國大陸近代社會生活，上海圖書館《全國報刊索引》收錄1915年創刊於天津至1949年停刊的各地《益世報》系版本。

Coverage: 1898-1944
Produced by Graduate Institute of Musicology, National Taiwan University, the content of this database is based on Taiwan Daily News from 1898 to 1944. Taiwan Daily News merged with other newspapers into ​Taiwan shinpō ​(Taiwan News). It contains articles that involve musical sound, including performing arts, mass media, music of various ethnic groups and traditional activities on Taiwan during Japanese rule and other Japan’s colonies in East Asia during the Pacific War.

Altmetric Explorer is a web-based tool for tracking and analyzing the online attention and impact of research outputs. It captures data from various online sources to calculate an Altmetric Attention Score, indicating the level of online engagement and reach of research outputs.

Coverage: 1975 - present
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities from over 1,100 leading journals. Also indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. Includes all cited references captured from indexed articles and supports cited reference search.

The database helps you better understand a research publication by extracting how it has been cited and whether it has been supported or contrasted by newer publications.