Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a subject guide to some of the most important electronic resources in the field of Cultural Studies and Management. Email or phone the subject specialist for more information and assistance.
The Chicago Manual of Style Online
The Chicago Manual of Style Online is completely searchable and easy to use, providing quick answers to your style and editing questions. The Q&A content is fully searchable along with the content of The Chicago Manual of Style. The Chicago Manual of Style Online also provides convenient Tools, such as sample forms, letters, and style sheets.
APA (American Psychological Association) style
APA citation style refers to the rules and conventions established by the American Psychological Association for documenting sources used in a research paper.
MLA (Modern Language Association) style
MLA (Modern Language Association) style is most commonly used to write papers and cite sources within the liberal arts and humanities.
What is a citation
Watch this video to learn what is a citation and why we need citations?
Using Information Responsibly for Your Assignments
Major Online Cultural Studies and Management Resources
Arts & Humanities Citation Index at Web of Science
Coverage: 1975 - present
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities from over 1,100 leading journals. Also indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. Includes all cited references captured from indexed articles and supports cited reference search.
Arts and Humanities Full text
Includes interdisciplinary studies in arts and humanities. It covers the subjects of art, design, archaeology, anthropology, classical studies, architecture, history, philosophy, geography, modern languages, literature, cultural studies, and music.
Provides comprehensive coverage across all management disciplines with over 200 journals in this field.
Includes archives of several hundred well-known academic journals across the humanities, social sciences and sciences, dating back to their first issues. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are not available.
Oxford Reference Online Premium
Contains over 150 dictionaries, language reference, and subject reference works on art, architecture, biological sciences, computing science, business, science, English language, social sciences, general reference and quotations, nutrition, etc .
Oxford Scholarship Online. Business and Management
Collection of full text and abstracts of classic and newly published Oxford books in the areas of business and management.
Coverage: 1923 - present
Allows users access to nearly all the ProQuest periodical databases and provides in-depth coverage of a wide range of disciplines including business and economics, environmental studies, geography, public administration, social science, political sciences, and more.
中國期刊全文數據庫 China Journal Net (CJN)
收錄 8700 多種重要期刊，內容覆蓋自然科學、工程技術、農業、哲學、醫學、人文社會科學等各個領域。
Faculty Liaison Librarian (Faculty of Arts)
Make an appointment for the Research Consultation Service (for postgraduate students and CUHK faculty members)
WhatsApp us at 5578 8898; 9am - 5pm (Mon-Fri)
Phone us at (852) 3943-7305
Send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org