Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a guide to some of the most important electronic resources in the field of Company Information. Email or phone the subject specialist for more information and assistance.
Major Online Resources
MFLINKS (via WRDS)
The MFLINKS tables provide a reliable means to link CRSP Mutual Fund (MFDB) data that covers mutual fund performance, expenses, and related information to equity holdings data in the Thomson Reuters Mutual Fund Ownership data (formerly known as the CDA S12 data).
RavenPack News Analytics
Analyzes the unstructured content from thousands of publications to extract information on named entities and financially relevant events in the public eye.
A statistics and market data platform, providing access to over 1 million statistics on 80,000 topics from 18,000 sources covering roughly 170 different industry sectors.
ProQuest ABI/INFORM Collection
The database produces up-to-date and reliable information on key topics of law and regulation for over 150 jurisdictions based on contributions from leading legal practitioners around the world. The focus areas include: Banking & Finance, Corporate/Commercial, Energy & Natural Resources, Industry Sectors, Insurance, Tax, etc.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Ultimate works for your students like a solid business plan – it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
Replacing the Thomson Reuters Eikon, including the DataStream Professional. It is a financial research database providing a wide range of financial data including financial instruments such as equities, equity indices, bonds, bond indices, futures, warrants, options, and credit default swaps as well as economic data, fundamental company accounts data.
Contains volume and value sales statistics for consumer, industrial and services markets across 82 countries worldwide. It also provides a wide range of data on business enterprise including consumer market sizes, consumer lifestyles, companies and brands as well as market research reports, country profiles and socio-economic statistics.
WRDS : the Path to Business Intelligence
Provides access and analyze a variety of financial data sources for academic research. The Library subscribes to the following datasets through WRDS: CompuStat, Corporate Library, CRSP, CUSIP Master File, EVENTUS, I/B/E/S, Ivy DB OptionMetrics, KLD Social Ratings Database, TAQ, PACAP, Riskmetrics, WRDS SEC Analytics Suite.
Faculty Liaison Librarian (Business and Law)