Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
E-Resources@ CUHK Library
Click here to access more electronic resources available at the CUHK Library
Remote Access to E-Resources
Click here for more information of the Off- Campus Access to library's subscribed e-resources
Major databases are listed below. Click here to access e-journals.
ProQuest ABI/INFORM Collection
Coverage: 1971 - present
Provides nearly 3,000 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, and more.
Academic Search Ultimate
Coverage: 1975 - present
A multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Ultimate works for your students like a solid business plan – it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
Provides comprehensive coverage across all management disciplines with over 200 journals in this field.
A business news information service provides access to nearly 6,500 newspapers, magazines, wire services, and academic and trade journals. It also includes profiles of public companies covering financial data.
Management & Organization Studies : A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Coverage: 1947 - present
Includes the full text of 40 journals published by SAGE and participating societies.
Contains volume and value sales statistics for consumer, industrial and services markets across 82 countries worldwide. It also provides a wide range of data on business enterprise including consumer market sizes, consumer lifestyles, companies and brands as well as market research reports, country profiles and socio-economic statistics.
Coverage: 1923 - present
Allows users access to nearly all the ProQuest periodical databases and provides in-depth coverage of a wide range of disciplines including business and economics, environmental studies, geography, public administration, social science, political sciences, and more.
China Journal Net (CJN) 中國期刊全文數據庫
Coverage: 1915 - present
Provides over 8,700 journals published in China, subjects including natural science, engineering, agriculture, philosophy, medicine, humanities and social sciences.
Airiti Library 華藝線上圖書館
Provides index to 300 Chinese and bilingual periodical titles published in Hong Kong.( CUHK/UGC Access)
WanFang Data 萬方數據
Provides information about China including the full-text of academic journals, proceedings, theses, patents and standards, scientific and technical reports, laws and regulations, and enterprises.
World Who's Who
Provides current and hard-to-find biographical information on almost 60,000 of the most gifted, famous and influential men and women in all fields.
Provides basic information, working experience and educational background of corporate executives, securities analysts, financial regulators management, securities services management, politics, business important people of listed companies / fund companies / credit companies in mainland China.