Library Starter Guide for Undergraduates of the Faculty of Medicine: Key E-Resources

涵蓋︰1984至今
目前資料庫總數40餘個，資料總量約110萬條，並有兩個英文資料庫，包括中醫藥期刊文獻資料庫及中國中藥資料庫。
***中醫藥在線已由中國中醫葯數據庫檢索系統取代。

涵蓋: 1915至今
收錄 8700 多種重要期刊，內容覆蓋自然科學、工程技術、農業、哲學、醫學、人文社會科學等各個領域。
Coverage: 1915 - present
Provides over 8,700 journals published in China, subjects including natural science, engineering, agriculture, philosophy, medicine, humanities and social sciences.

『中醫典海』彙輯歷代中醫藥典籍的大型全文檢索版數字叢書，內容廣及醫經、本草、診法、方書、針灸、臨症各科、養生及醫案、醫話、醫論等。

提供國內信息，包括期刊全文、會議論文、學位論文、專利標準、科技成果、法規及企業機構。
Provides information about China including the full-text of academic journals, proceedings, theses, patents and standards, scientific and technical reports, laws and regulations, and enterprises.

Provides access to more than 40 titles of McGraw-Hill's Clinical Library which includes Harrison's Online, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment & much more, as well as the renowned LANGE Basic Science and LANGE CURRENT Clinical Science Series.

The world’s first clinical insight engine, ClinicalKey offers faster, smarter access to relevant online clinical answers by drawing from the largest collection of peer-reviewed and evidence-based resources, which includes more than 800 medical e-books, 500 top journals, 800 evidence-based medicine monographs, and over 9,000 procedural videos covering major medical and surgical specialties.

JoVE Medicine video articles present medical procedures, case studies or clinical trial methodologies. Included studies are often modeled towards predictive, preventative, personalized, and practical approaches to treatment of disease.

Coverage: 1946 - present
US National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database of citations and abstracts currently from approximately 5,000 biomedical journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences. Coverage extends back to 1946 in which OLDMEDLINE records are included.

On-campus access only
Up-to-date is an evidence-based, peer-reviewed clinical resource to assist with diagnosis and treatment by providing specific answers to clinical questions, increasing users’ clinical knowledge and improving patient care. It covers over 8,500 topic reviews in 17 medical specialties written by over 4400 editors, physicians and reviewers. They monitor more than 440 journals and incorporate new studies in the context of what has already been published in that field. These topic reviews include a synthesis of the literature, the latest evidence, and specific recommendations. They are fully illustrated and referenced and with links to Medline abstracts and a drug database Lexi-Comp.

ClinicalKey for Nursing provides nurses with the rapidly access peer reviewed information for clinical decision including evidence-based nursing monographs, books, journals, practice guidelines, patient education and core measures with nursing recommendations.

Clinical Skills is a web-based platform that brings over 1,200 evidence-based skills and procedures (with specialties) of nursing skills. For each skill, there are quick sheet, test and demo to facilitate learning and teaching.

Coverage: 1946 - present
US National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database of citations and abstracts currently from approximately 5,000 biomedical journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences. Coverage extends back to 1946 in which OLDMEDLINE records are included.

Coverage: 1946 - present
This database includes a wide range of journal literature in nursing and health subjects. It includes content from Journals@Ovid and nursing and allied health subset of MEDLINE, enriched with further bibliographical data from Ovid.

AccessPharmacy is an online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education. It offers 23 leading pharmacy references, integrated case studies, care plans, virtual cases, molecular-level animations, functional calculators, and interactive NAPLEX review.

Clinical Pharmacology powered by ClinicalKey is a comprehensive drug reference that supports healthcare professionals in making sound medication decisions by providing the fastest access to the most current, accurate and clinically relevant drug information.

Provides point-of-care drug and clinical information.

Provides a wide range of databases tailored to meet the needs of healthcare professionals, including information related to drugs, acute care, toxicology, diseases and patient education. Patient education materials are included in the CareNotes module of MICROMEDEX.

Provides high-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative medicine including dietary supplements and integrative therapies.

GIDEON (Global Infectious Disease and Epidemiology Network) provides a current, evidence-based resource for diagnosis, treatment and teaching in the fields of tropical and infectious diseases, epidemiology and microbiology in all countries.

Coverage: 1973 -
Includes comprehensive coverage of the core public health literature as well as significant unique content particularly in the areas of tropical medicine, infectious diseases, vector control, food safety and epidemiology.

Coverage: 1986 - present
Combines the clinical research titles available in ProQuest Medical Library with hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles in the disciplines of medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, surgery, and others with over 1,250 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE indexing.

Coverage: 1946 - present
US National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database of citations and abstracts currently from approximately 5,000 biomedical journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences. Coverage extends back to 1946 in which OLDMEDLINE records are included.