LibGuides: Business Economics: Quick Guide

Citing Reference

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association
Call Number: BF76.7 .P83 2010
6th ed.

APA (American Psychological Association) style
AP Style refers to the rules and conventions established by the American Psychological Association for documenting sources used in a research paper.

The Chicago Manual of Style by University of Chicago Staff (Editor)
Call Number: Z253 .C57 2010
16th ed.

The Chicago Manual of Style Online
The Chicago Manual of Style Online is completely searchable and easy to use, providing quick answers to your style and editing questions. The Q&A content is fully searchable along with the content of The Chicago Manual of Style. The Chicago Manual of Style Online also provides convenient Tools, such as sample forms, letters, and style sheets.

MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers by Joseph Gibaldi; Modern Language Association of America Staff
Call Number: LB2369 .G53 2009
7th ed.

MLA (Modern Language Association) style
MLA style is most commonly used to write papers and cite sources within the liberal arts and humanities.

Quick Guide

The following table lists the call number of books of various Business Economics categories in the Library. The books are mainly housed on the second and third floor of the University Library (Location of Collections | the static map)

Please note: the table only lists out the major scope of particular categories. Other related books and e-books subscribed by the Library need to be located via the LibrarySearch.

Major Subject	LC Class
Banking	HG1501 - 3550
Business	HF5001 - 6182
Business cycles	HB3711 - 3840
Commodities. Commercial products	HF1040 - 1054
Demography	HB848 - 3697
Economic history	HC10 - 1085
Economics	HB1 - 846.8
Industries. Land use. Labor Economic development Land use Agriculture Industries Labor	HD28 - 9999 HD72 - 88 HD101 - 1395.5 HD1401 - 2210 HD2321 - 4730.9 HD4801 - 8943
International economic integration.Globalization	HF1418.5 - 1700
Managerial economics	HB171.5 – HF5691
Tariff. Free Trade. Protectionism	HF1701 - 2999

RefWorks

RefWorks
- This link opens in a new window
RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to import citations from databases, produce bibliographies in a variety of citation styles (e.g. MLA, APA, Chicago, etc), format in-text references or footnotes, and create personal databases of citations.

VeriGuide for CUHK

VeriGuide is a system to check similarities on documents from different sources to uphold academic honesty. Using this site, students could turn in their course assignments, and course lecturers could check the submission status.

Honesty in Academic Work: A Guide for Students and Teachers

Honesty in Academic Work: A Guide for Students and Teachers
This website explains what is plagiarism and the proper use of source materials. It also contains citation styles in various disciplines and videos on academic honesty.