Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a guide to some of the most important electronic resources in the field of Business Economics. Email or phone the subject specialist for more information and assistance.
Major Online Resources
Source: CUTV http://www.cpr.cuhk.edu.hk/cutv/detail/725?t=prof-joseph-e-stiglitz-on-global-inequality
Link to the video of the Distinguished Lecture by Professor Joseph E. Stiglitz on "Global Inequality" at CUHK (Date: 26/05/2016 | Duration: 1 hour 27 mins)
MFLINKS (via WRDS)
The MFLINKS tables provide a reliable means to link CRSP Mutual Fund (MFDB) data that covers mutual fund performance, expenses, and related information to equity holdings data in the Thomson Reuters Mutual Fund Ownership data (formerly known as the CDA S12 data).
RavenPack News Analytics
Analyzes the unstructured content from thousands of publications to extract information on named entities and financially relevant events in the public eye.
A statistics and market data platform, providing access to over 1 million statistics on 80,000 topics from 18,000 sources covering roughly 170 different industry sectors.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Ultimate works for your students like a solid business plan – it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
China Data Online 中國數據在線
Provides comprehensive and updated information on China’s economic development at national, provincial, city, county, and industrial levels. Also includes Statistical Yearbooks and Census Data.
Coverage: 1969 - present
Developed by the American Economic Association, EconLit is the world’s foremost source of references to economic literature.
Provides full-text access to reports published by the Economist Intelligence Unit, covering a wide range of business information. Titles include Country Forecast, China Premium Country, China hand, CountryData, Market Indicators and Forecasts, and Global Forecasting Service.
EPFR Global : Global Fund Flows and Allocations Data
Provides fund flows and asset allocation data to financial institutions around the world. Market moving data services include daily, weekly and monthly equity and fixed income fund flows and monthly fund allocations by country, sector and security.
Includes archives of several hundred well-known academic journals across the humanities, social sciences and sciences, dating back to their first issues. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are not available.
Coverage: 1998 - present
Online access to OECD's publications, including books, journals, series, working papers, and statistical databases.
Coverage: 1923 - present
Allows users access to nearly all the ProQuest periodical databases and provides in-depth coverage of a wide range of disciplines including business and economics, environmental studies, geography, public administration, social science, political sciences, and more.
Replacing the Thomson Reuters Eikon, including the DataStream Professional. It is a financial research database providing a wide range of financial data including financial instruments such as equities, equity indices, bonds, bond indices, futures, warrants, options, and credit default swaps as well as economic data, fundamental company accounts data.
WiseNews : 電子剪報
Coverage: 1998 (varies) - present
Provides access to newspapers, magazines, journals and newswires published in China, Hong Kong, Macau, and Taiwan. Includes all local newspapers.
Faculty Liaison Librarian (Business and Law)
Please contact Ms Agnes CHEUNG, Legal Resources Centre Librarian & Faculty Liaison Librarian (Law), for any enquiries.
(852) 3943 0928