Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
Click here for more information of the Off- Campus Access to library's subscribed e-resources
Major databases are listed below. Click here to access e-journals.
China Data Online 中國數據在線
Provides comprehensive and updated information on China’s economic development at national, provincial, city, county, and industrial levels. Also includes Statistical Yearbooks and Census Data.
Medium- and long-term economic and business forecasts for Asian countries.
International Financial Statistics
Coverage: 1940 - present
The IMF's IFS Online contains statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance for over 200 countries and areas. Data includes balance of payments, international liquidity, money and banking, exchange rates, national accounts, and more.
Contains volume and value sales statistics for consumer, industrial and services markets across 82 countries worldwide. It also provides a wide range of data on business enterprise including consumer market sizes, consumer lifestyles, companies and brands as well as market research reports, country profiles and socio-economic statistics.
Statesman's Yearbook Online
Covers history, politics, economics, trade and infrastructure for each country, detail profiles of selected cities, and chronological lists of world events.
World Competitiveness Online
Coverage: 1987 - present
Compiled by the Institute for Management Development (IMD), it provides annual reports on the competitiveness among 57 countries by analyzing economic performance, government efficiency, business efficiency and infrastructure.
World Development Indicators
Coverage: 1960 - present
Statistics form the World Bank's WDI contains more than 800 development indicators.
Fulltext access to more than 1,400 yearbooks published in China.
China Statistical Yearbooks Database includes the subsets of Data Search and Data Analysis. There are 624 titles of statistical yearbooks which are classified into 39 districts. Users can set the parameters of districts, indexes and years to compare the district development, and analyze single or multiple indexes according to their research topic