LibGuides: Marketing: Company Financial / Investment Data

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources

Off-Campus Access
Click here for more information of the Off- Campus Access to library's subscribed e-resources

Major databases are listed below. Click here to access e-journals.

Warning:

Excessive downloading is prohibited. Please refer to the Library Regulation on Systematic or Excessive Downloading for details.

CSMAR Solution = 国泰安数据服务中心
- This link opens in a new window
Covers the premier China financial information. The Library subscribes to 24 databases in different series, including China Stock Market Series, the China Fund Market Series, and more.
Refinitiv Workspace
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Replacing the Thomson Reuters Eikon, including the DataStream Professional. It is a financial research database providing a wide range of financial data including financial instruments such as equities, equity indices, bonds, bond indices, futures, warrants, options, and credit default swaps as well as economic data, fundamental company accounts data.

1/F UL Workstation #1

Factiva
- This link opens in a new window
A business news information service provides access to nearly 6,500 newspapers, magazines, wire services, and academic and trade journals. It also includes profiles of public companies covering financial data.
Main Board Listed Companies Annual/Interim Reports 主板上市公司年報及中期報告
Coverage: 1996 - present
Contains annual reports and interim reports published by all the companies listed on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong. The former name is Hong Kong listed companies annual/interim reports.
Mergent Online
- This link opens in a new window
Contains company information, financial statements, and annual reports on 20,000 companies worldwide. (No. of concurrent users = 3)
NetTraderCards on CD
Coverage: 2004 - 2008
Covers information on listed companies in Hong Kong, including company history, latest five years' financial data, performance ratios, share prices, and charts as well as recent news updates.

UL Help Desk, 1/F

WRDS : the Path to Business Intelligence
Provides access and analyze a variety of financial data sources for academic research. The Library subscribes to the following datasets through WRDS: CompuStat, ComScore, Corporate Library, CRSP, CUSIP Master File, EVENTUS, I/B/E/S, Ivy DB OptionMetrics, KLD Social Ratings Database, TAQ, PACAP, Riskmetrics, WRDS SEC Analytics Suite.
中國資訊 = INFOBANK China
提供大量中國大陸的法律、商業、政治和經濟信息；包括14個有關商業和經濟的中文數據庫。
Provides online access to a wide range of current legal business, political and economic information on China. It includes 14 Chinese language databases in business and economic related areas.