Skip to main content

Pharmacy: Home

Season's Greetings

Introduction

This is a guide to some of the most important electronic resources in the field of Pharmacy. Contact the Faculty Liaison Librarian for more information and assistance.

LibrarySearch


 


 

Loading

PubMed

 

 

Pharmacy Resources

Key E-Resources

Calculators

DynaMed Plus Calculators

Databases for Evidence-Based Practice

Provides decision support through a step-by-step approach that is structured around patient consultation, covering diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and prevention.

Cochrane Interactive Learning is an online course which provides over 10 hours of self-directed learning on the complete systematic review process for both new and experienced review authors.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

Covidence is a web based tool that can help streamline and speed up the primary screening and data extraction processes when conducting systematic reviews.

One search for 7 EBM Reviews Databases (via Ovid) : Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), ACP Journal Club, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CCTR), Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR), Health Technology Assessment (HTA), NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHSEED)

It is a comprehensive clinical decision support system that integrates information on 9,000 diagnoses into healthcare professionals’ clinical workflows.

JAMAevidence helps decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care

The National Guideline Clearinghouse (NGC) is a publicly available database of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines and related documents.

PubMed Clinical Queries are designed to help users filter search results to high quality evidence-based clinical publications.

The Trip search system has a collection of high quality of secondary evidence ranging from systematic reviews and clinical guidelines to evidence-based synopses and clinical Q&As.​

Up-to-date is an evidence-based, peer-reviewed clinical resource to assist with diagnosis and treatment by providing specific answers to clinical questions, increasing users’ clinical knowledge and improving patient care

Provides decision support through a step-by-step approach that is structured around patient consultation, covering diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and prevention.

Cochrane Interactive Learning is an online course which provides over 10 hours of self-directed learning on the complete systematic review process for both new and experienced review authors.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

Covidence is a web based tool that can help streamline and speed up the primary screening and data extraction processes when conducting systematic reviews.

One search for 7 EBM Reviews Databases (via Ovid) : Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), ACP Journal Club, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CCTR), Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR), Health Technology Assessment (HTA), NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHSEED)

It is a comprehensive clinical decision support system that integrates information on 9,000 diagnoses into healthcare professionals’ clinical workflows.

JAMAevidence helps decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care

The National Guideline Clearinghouse (NGC) is a publicly available database of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines and related documents.

PubMed Clinical Queries are designed to help users filter search results to high quality evidence-based clinical publications.

The Trip search system has a collection of high quality of secondary evidence ranging from systematic reviews and clinical guidelines to evidence-based synopses and clinical Q&As.​

Up-to-date is an evidence-based, peer-reviewed clinical resource to assist with diagnosis and treatment by providing specific answers to clinical questions, increasing users’ clinical knowledge and improving patient care

__________________________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________________________

Free Resources:

Loading ...

Faculty Liaison Librarian
(Faculty of Medicine)

Maggie Choi's picture
Maggie Choi
Contact:
Li Ping Medical Library
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Email: maggie-choi@cuhk.edu.hk
Phone: (852) 3505 2464

Citing References

  APA Style : A reference guide from Purdue University.
  Vancouver Style A reference guide from University of Auckland Library

  Citing drug databases in APA Style from MGH Institute & Vancouver Style from Wilkes University Library

  Citing the contents of:                                     Micromedex , Lexicomp & UpToDate

  Reference Management Tool                        refworks的圖片搜尋結果  More Details...  

New Titles for Pharmacy

Need Help?

Live Chat