 |
Uptodate Lexidrug (formerly Lexicomp) |
|
Provides point-of-care drug and clinical information. An individual account is needed to use the Lexidrug mobile app. Please register your account with your valid CUHK email. Steps to download the mobile app for first time users: 1. Click Lexidrug and select “Mobile Access Codes” icon. The Lexidrug mobile app account will expire on 31 May 2025. Follow the steps below to renew the account by then. 1. Click Lexidrug and select “Mobile Access Codes” icon. |
|
 |
Drugs.com Medication Guide |
|
Provides comprehensive drug information, pill identifier and interaction checker. |
|
 |
Clinical Pharmacology by Clinicalkey |
|
Provides drug reference solution on indications, interactions and adverse effects. Go to ClinicalKey or Clinical Pharmacology by ClinicalKey to register for an account first. Install the app and sign in with the account created. Steps to download the mobile app:
1. When installation finishes, launch the app. |
|
 |
The Medical Letter |
|
Provides critical appraisals of new prescription drugs and comparative reviews of drug classes. Go to Medical Letter and click on Mobile Apps to register first. |
|
 |
Micromedex |
|
Provides Drug Reference summary, IV Compatibility, and Drug Interactions information along with a set of clinical calculators and access to the Micromedex Assistant. Make sure your device(s) is connected to the CUHK Wi-Fi network (CUHK1x) when you install the app. 1. Download the “Micromedex” app. If your device(s) is not connected to the CUHK Wi-Fi network (CUHK1x) when you install the app. 1. Using the pc at the library, go to www.micromedexsolutions.com/activate in your desktop browser. |
|
 |
IBM Micromedex NeoFax Ref |
|
Provides evidence-based drug information to safely manage drug therapy for neonatal patients. Go to Micromedex, click on the “Mobile Application Access” button (top right of the page) and then select "Micromedex Native Mobile Apps”, follow the installation instructions to get the password for the mobile app. Note: Password has to be updated on an annual basis. To get the new password, go back to the Micromedex site to obtain the new password. |
|
 |
IBM Micromedex Pediatrics Ref |
|
Provides evidence-based drug information to safely manage drug therapy for pediatric patients. Go to Micromedex, click on the “Mobile Application Access” button (top right of the page) and then select "Micromedex Native Mobile Apps”, follow the installation instructions to get the password for the mobile app. Note: Password has to be updated on an annual basis. To get the new password, go back to the Micromedex site to obtain the new password. |
|
 |
MIMS Hong Kong |
|
Provides update information of drugs in Hong Kong. Register for an account at MIMS first. |
|
 |
Anti-HIV Med |
|
Provides basic information about each registered antiretroviral compound for treating HIV infection in Hong Kong.. |
|
 |
IMPACT |
|
A reference tool developed by the Centre for Health Protection for medical and health professionals in reinforcing the appropriate use of antimicrobial drugs. |
|
|
|
UpToDate |
|
A clinical decision support resource with evidence-based clinical information including drug topics.
|
|
|
|
Best Practice |
|
A trusted, authoritative clinical decision support tool that provides quick, easy-to-use answers to clinical questions. |
|
|
|
ClinicalKey |
|
Provides evidence-based information for clinical decisions of more than 30 medical and surgical specialties. Go to ClinicalKey or ClinicalKey for Nursing to register for an account first. Install the app and sign in with the account created. Steps to download the mobile app:
1. When installation finishes, launch the app. |
|
|
|
DynaMed |
|
Provides evidence-based clinical summaries intended for use primarily at the point-of-care. Go to DynaMed and register for an account first. Install the app and sign in with the account created. |
|
|
|
Dynamic Health |
|
This app helps nurses and allied health professionals to master skills of evidence-based practice for improved patient outcomes. Go to Dynamic Health and register for an account first. Install the app and sign in with the account created. |
|
 |
Medscape |
|
Provides robust and integrated information on diseases, medications, news and educational tools. |
|
 |
Skyscape |
|
Provides a package of medical resources, including drug information, medical calculators and clinical information. Create account when first log in. |
|
 |
VisualDx |
|
Decision support and reference tool includes medical images to aid diagnosis and therapeutic decisions. Go to VisualDx and register for an account first. Install the app and sign in with the account created. |
|
|
|
2021 Atlas Perpetual |
|
This is the 2021 version of Human Anatomy Atlas. It includes comprehensive male and female 3D gross anatomy models, select microanatomy of tissues and organs, cadaver slices and diagnostic images. System requirements for iPhone/iPad. |
|
|
|
2020 P&P Perpetual |
|
. |
|
|
|
2019 Anatomy & Physiology Perpetual |
|
. |
|
 |
2018 Muscle Premium Perpetual |
|
This is the 2018 version of Muscle Premium. It includes true 3D models of hundreds of muscles, bones, ligaments, bursa and nerves, with a video series showing common pathologies and anatomy of muscle and bones.
|
|
 |
For Organizations - 2016 Skeleton Premium
|
|
Skeleton Premium provides animations and illustrations that explain the anatomy and pathologies of bones, ligaments and synovial joints. Follow the instruction to install the app. |
|
 |
Anatomy Lectures |
|
A series of lectures with sample MCQs aims at anyone who is studying human anatomy. The lectures will play and the relevant diagrams will appear in time with the audio . |
|
 |
Grays Anatomy Student Edition |
|
Gray's Anatomy, the renowned classic anatomical book first published in 1858, is now available on mobile devices using the highest resolution images possible. |
|
More information: Visible Body Guides
 |
Web of Science MyRA |
|
Allows you to search, save results and create a curated feed of your research topics in the Web of Science. Log in with your account created at Web of science. |
|
 |
EBSCOHost Mobile |
|
Allows you to search multiple EBSCOhost databases in one go. Find 'CHINESE UNIVERSITY OF HONG KONG' for the institution and log in with your account created at any EBSCOhost library databases. |
|
 |
PubMed4Hh |
|
Access PubMed health information of the National Library of Medicine with PICO clinical query. |
|
 |
Prime: PubMed Journals & Tools |
|
Provides quick search to the PubMed literature and link to the publisher’s full text articles. |
|
|
|
BrowZine |
|
Find, read, and monitor scholarly journals in a single App. When open the app for the first time, select the Chinese University of Hong Kong from the Library list. |
|
|
|
2020 P&P Perpetual |
|
. |
|
|
|
2019 Anatomy & Physiology Perpetual |
|
. |
|
 |
3D Heart & Circulatory Premium 2 |
|
Provides 3D anatomical models and a gallery of animations and illustrations for learning and teaching of the anatomy and physiology of human circulatory system. Follow the instruction to install the app. |
|
 |
For Organizations - 2016 Physiology Animations |
|
This app includes dozens of videos that illustrate and animate core physiological processes and common pathologies. Follow the instruction to install the app. |
|
More information: Visible Body Guides
|
|
Complete Anatomy 2024 (New) |
|
This anatomy learning platform provides 3D human anatomy models with over 17,000 interactive structures including a living, beating, dissectible human heart, microscopic anatomy models, radiological images, clinical videos, and courses on anatomy, physiology and pathology. More information: Complete Anatomy Guide Note: you can login to a max of two devices with the same account at the same time. Installation Procedures For first time users, 1. Install the appropriate mobile app from the options above.
2. Launch the app and choose "Get Started" and select the "Sign up for free". You must register an account with your CUHK email account (@link.cuhk.edu.hk or @cuhk.edu.hk). 3. A verification email will be sent to your registered email address. Check your inbox and follow the steps to verify. 4. Go to Settings, then select “My Account”. Scroll down to enter the 12 digit redeem code. Click here for the redemption code. The redeem code will be renewed on a regular basis. Follow the steps below for continued access. For current users, 1. Launch the app and login to your account. |
|
