Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Web of Science Citation Report: Home

What is Web of Science?

The Web of Science Core Collection comprises multiple databases that provide citation data for many different research disciplines. The databases include:

  • Science Citation Index Expanded
  • Social Sciences Citation Index
  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index
  • Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science
  • Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities
  • Book Citation Index- Science
  • Book Citation Index- Social Sciences & Humanities
  • Emerging Sources Citation Index

How can I showcase my works indexed in Web of Science?

You can show your publication records in Publons, it is a platform for researchers to track and showcase their publications, metrics, editorial work, and peer reviews. Publons has been merged with the ResearcherID that provides unique identifiers for researchers and enables data exchange between Web of Science and ORCID. Please find the Publons Guide HERE

Other Researcher Profiles

You may also set up your researcher profile at other platforms:

Web of Science Citation Report

This guide provide you procedural information on how to access the Web of Science database, generate a citation report for the results and saving the records.

How to access Web of Science?

1. Go to the CUHK LibrarySearch

2. Select "E-Resources", enter "Web of Science", and click the search icon.

undefined

3. Select "Web of Science" from the list.

undefined

4. Select the databases

The default database selection is the Web of Science Core Collection. If you want to include specific database(s) for your search, such as Science Citation Index Expanded or Social Sciences Citation Index, click on "More Settings" and deselect the databases you want to exclude. 

undefined

5. Sign in Web of Science

Sometime you may want to save your search results so that you can work on the list later. To save the list, you need to sign in Web of Science with your credentials for ResearcherID, Publons, or Endnote. These products share the same sign-in credentials. If you have not created an account yet, you can register by clicking "Register" and then complete the registration form.

undefined

 

Scholarly Communication Librarian

Ella Fu's picture
Ella Fu
Contact:
Research Support and Digital Initiatives, 1/F, University Library, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Tel: (852) 3943 9985

Need Help?

Make an appointment for the Research Consultation Service (for postgraduate students and CUHK faculty members)
WhatsApp us at 5578 8898; 9am - 5pm (Mon-Fri)
Send an email to research@lib.cuhk.edu.hk
Phone us at 3943 7305