Religious Studies and Theology: E-Resources

Altmetric Explorer is a web-based tool for tracking and analyzing the online attention and impact of research outputs. It captures data from various online sources to calculate an Altmetric Attention Score, indicating the level of online engagement and reach of research outputs.

The database helps you better understand a research publication by extracting how it has been cited and whether it has been supported or contrasted by newer publications.

Coverage: 1256-1993
Archives Unbound based mostly in the United States include topically-focused collections in the politics, military affairs, foreign relations, trade, European missionaries, and other social activities of the countries in Asia-Pacific region from the 19th to the late 20th centuries. There contain many detailed documents on modern Chinese political history and Sino-American relations.

Includes interdisciplinary studies in arts and humanities. It covers the subjects of art, design, archaeology, anthropology, classical studies, architecture, history, philosophy, geography, modern languages, literature, cultural studies, and music.

Coverage: 450 A.D. - 20th century
Provides various versions of Apocrypha, New and Old Testament in different periods. It can be searched by keyword, Book, version, Testament, and period in Old English, Middle English, Renaissance, 18th & 19th or 20th century.

Coverage: 1901 - current
Provides over 4,000 academic e-book titles across humanities, law and social sciences. It contains Bloomsbury's latest research publications as well as archive collections back to 1900s.

Coverage: 1865-1905
The database is a series of digital archive collections, including periodicals published by western missionaries and diplomats about China, imperial China and the west from the British Foreign Office Files, British government documents on colonial Hong Kong, revolution and reform of China in 1890s-1900s, Japanese occupation and post-war reconstruction 1940-1951.

Coverage: 1905-current
收綠反映中國歷史、哲學、宗教、語言、文學、政治、經濟、社會科學、中國與世界關係、民族地理、建築、藝術、中醫藥、中國現代醫學、中國現當代科技等多方面的圖書資源，既展現傳統中國的歷史文化民族特色，又能反映現代中國經濟發展、政策法律、社會變化、科技情況藝術美感。合作出版社包括:五洲傳播、中國社會科學出版社、中國建築工業出版社等。

Coverage: 1905-1970
Includes Gesamtausgabe, Kirchliche Dogmatik and its English translation, Church Dogmatics, and other writings of letters, sermons, lectures, conversations and academic works by Karl Barth.

Provides encyclopedias, almanacs and reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

The Textbook platform offers textbooks covers many subjects across Science, Engineering, Mathematics, Medicine and Nursing, the Humanities, and the Social Sciences.

The database covers 600 publications in literature, arts, economics, theology, business, law, engineering, natural science, etc. It contains a wide range of reference materials from dictionaries to biographical sources related to Korean history, literature and civilization.

The Loeb Classical Library is a major resource in Greek and Latin literature. The entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease.

Coverage: 1948-current
Institute of Theology and Peace addresses the issue of theological peace ethics. Its library online catalogue offers topic relevant book and journal article search.

Content includes the history of political thought and theory, education, religious studies, economics, classics, history and philosophy of science, germanic studies and sociology.

Project MUSE provides access to UPCC (University Press Conent Consortium) Books with thousands of peer-reviewed digital books from over 65 major university presses and scholarly publishers.

Provides 40,000 eBooks on Arts, Business, Engineering, Medicine, Sciences, and Social Sciences.

A collection of over 32,000 e-books from over 90 university presses covering a variety of subjects such as technology, science, literature, humanities, etc.

Contains a searchable collection of over 45,000 electronic books in a wide range of subject areas.

收錄台灣出版的中文圖書，內容包括人文、文學、語言、財經、科學等。

收錄超過 2000 種於臺灣出版的電子書 ; 內容涵蓋哲學、宗教 、自然科學、歷史 、地理、語言及文學、藝術、法律等。

中國學術資源全文資料庫，資源涵蓋文學、歷史、哲學等專業學科，分為學術期刊和學術專著兩大類，共計約1億字。期刊包括《文史》、《燕京學報》等具有相當學術期刊；專著包括《岑仲勉著作集》《王叔岷著作集》等在學術史佔據重要地位的名家名著。

網上的全文資料庫，集成了中華書局和其他出版社已經出版的共39冊文史書籍，包括字典、詞典、成語詞典、語典和專科辭典，並提供全文檢索功能。

本資料庫涵蓋經史子集各部，包含了二十四史、通鑒、新編諸子集成、清人十三經注疏、史料筆記叢刊、古典文學基本叢書、佛教典籍選刊等經典系列, 共收錄1,902 冊古籍圖書，約 10 億字。

佛教經典庫是收錄歷代佛教典籍的全文檢索版大型古籍數據庫。資料庫匯集八部漢文大藏經：宋元磧砂藏、金趙城藏、明洪武南藏、明永樂北藏、明清徑山藏、清乾隆藏和朝鮮高麗藏、日本大正藏等，以及三萬餘件漢文佛教文獻。

此電子書平臺是由多家專業知識出版社的獨家首發平臺。目前，提供哲學、宗教政治、法學約300多本電子書。

涵蓋：宋朝
按照古籍整理出版的標準進行了點校處理，除正文外，還包含了大量注釋、校注等。收錄資源包括：見之於史書、別集、總集等傳世文獻的墓誌銘，共約5,000篇；金石圖書所錄出土墓誌、各藏家所藏舊拓本等，約1000篇；新出土墓誌之見之於各種書刊者，約1,500篇。

收錄超過兩千冊國家教育研究院歷年出版（含主編譯）之各類學術圖書電子全文！主題分類包含語文、社會、科技、藝術、數學、自然科學、生活、健康與體育等。

Coverage: 1817-1949
A collection of 17 English-language periodicals published in or about China during a period of over 130 years, extending from 1817 until 1949. This corresponds to the periods of the late Qing Dynasty and the Republican Era (1911-1949). This resource features a significant collection of articles and photos on the founding and development of Christian higher education in China.

Coverage: 8th Century B.C. - 1453
Contains Greek literature from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD1453.

涵蓋：1910-1956
主要收集1911年至1949年間及少量晚清時期的中國歷史圖像資料。該庫分為4個子庫，民國人物、歷史事件、民生民情、及建築景觀。並可用數據時間軸、人物關聯、及地圖找資源查找圖片。

涵蓋︰明清至今
資料庫來自互聯網，供讀者自由使用。全球首個「道教數位博物館」、完整的廣州道教廟宇的資料庫和數據搜索庫，不僅提供了明清至現代廣州及其周邊十三個州縣道教廟宇的文字、歷史和空間資料，並且提供相關的三維模型、全景圖和視訊短片。結合傳統的歷史文獻與視覺化的時空維度。

Coverage: 1975 - present
A multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals.

涵蓋逾七百種在台灣出版的關於人文學、自然科學、醫學與生命科學、應用科學、法律及社會科學的期刊。

Coverage: 1975 - present
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities from over 1,100 leading journals. Also indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. Includes all cited references captured from indexed articles and supports cited reference search.

Coverage: 1949 - present
American Theological Library Association provides index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals.

Use BrowZine to easily find, read, and monitor thousands of scholarly journals available from your university or college library, or through Open Access publishers, covering all disciplines.

Coverage: 1800s-1980s
China and the Modern World is a series of primary and archival materials sourced from the Second Historical Archives of China, British Library and other important collections of the world. It covers historical contact of China and the West including missionary, sinology, and literary periodicals (1817-1949), Records of the maritime customs service of China (1854-1949), Diplomacy and political secrets (1869-1950), Hong Kong, Britain and China (1841-1951), and Imperial China and the West (1815-1881, 1865-1905).

The periodical changed its name several times, dropping Missionary Journal in 1924 when it added the subheading Journal of the Christian Movement in China. By 1938 it was The Chinese Recorder: A China Christian Journal. Then in 1939 it merged with The Educational Review, which had been published separately since 1907, to become The Chinese Recorder and Educational Review. An editorial board was first listed on the periodical in January 1908 (Vol. 39). Its membership changed frequently, but in later years included women missionaries and Chinese men and women.

This database containes source materials on the work of Church Missionary Society, founded in 1799 as an Anglican evangelical movement and still active today.It includes records of both the CMS and the many other missionary societies which have become associated or amalgamated with it over its lifetime. Highlights include Central records of the CMS and papers of key individuals associated with it; Records of the the Loochoo Naval Mission (1843-1864), the first recorded Anglican and Protestant mission in Japan; Archive of the Society for Promoting Female Education in China, India and the East and Records of the Church of England Zenana Missionary Society.

From its roots as an Anglican evangelical movement driven by lay persons, this resource encompasses publications from the CMS and the latterly integrated South American Missionary Society. Documenting missionary work from the 19th to the 21st century, the periodicals include news, journals and reports offering a unique perspective on global history and cultural encounter.

The database provides 2,300 journals and 230,000 academic articles published by the Korea Institute of Excellence in full-text. It covers the subjects of arts, humanities, social science, natural science, engineering, medical science, agriculture, and more.

Coverage: 1850-1947
Messenger 1850-1947 使信月刊 documented the foreign missions of the Presbyterian Church in South China, Taiwan and Chinese communities in Singapore and Malaysia. It has changed title several times, i.e. The English Presbyterian Church (1845-1867), Messenger and Missionary Record of the Presbyterian Church in England (1868-1878), Outlook (1881-1884), Presbyterian (1884-1885), Presbyterian Messenger (1885-1891), Presbyterian (1891-1906), Monthly Messenger of the Presbyterian Church in England (1906-1907), and Presbyter Messenger (1908-1947).

This collection documents the broad range of Nineteenth Century religious missionary activities, practices and thought in the United States by reproducing pivotal personal narratives, organizational records, and biographies of the essential leaders, simple missionaries, and churches. This collection includes materials on missionary activities among Native Americans and African Americans, both slaves and freedmen. In addition, it highlights activities in far-flung regions and countries, such as Africa, Fiji and Sandwich Islands, India, China, Southeast Asia, Japan, and Hawaii.

Coverage: index 1984 - ; full-text 1995-present
Indexes feature articles, original works and reviews on archaeology, area studies, art, classical studies, communications, dance, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, linguistics, literary & social criticism literature, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion and theology.

Includes archives of several hundred well-known academic journals across the humanities, social sciences and sciences, dating back to their first issues. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are not available.

Coverage: 19th-20th century
Provide missionary collections of 19th and 20th centuries which are global in scope, covering different churches and denominations in Africa, East and South Asia, Australasia and the Pacific, and the Americas.
Primary sources including organizational records, personal papers, correspondence, journals, travel writing and diaries, photographs, ephemera, artefacts, periodicals, and pamphlets can be accessed via this platform.

Oxford Bibliographies provides faculty and students alike with a seamless pathway to the resources for a variety of academic topics. Written and reviewed by academic experts, every article in our database is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, containing original commentary and annotations.

Coverage: 1940 - present
The database provides global coverage, with source publications from more than 135 countries, and includes more than 530,000 records in 37 languages. It provides index and abstracts of journal articles, books, and book reviews covering all aspects of philosophy.

Covers more than 260 full-text philosophy journals with no embargo and nearly all of them are peer-reviewed. It includes more than 760,000 records which consisted of hundreds of thousands of indexed records, dissertations, scholarly research published in journals, books, anthologies and book reviews from both philosophy and interdisciplinary sources.

PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. It monitors all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics.

Provides access to 400 humanities and social sciences journals.

Coverage: 1923 - present
Allows users access to nearly all the ProQuest periodical databases and provides in-depth coverage of a wide range of disciplines including business and economics, environmental studies, geography, public administration, social science, political sciences, and more.

Coverage: 19th century
Includes collections in English, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Latin, and Spanish. Topics in this database which not just study in positivism and anti-positivism, but also include freethinking, the cooperative movement and alternative Christianities, etc. Through crucial documentary materials such as manuscripts, monographs, periodicals, and photographs, researchers can explore religious and philosophical movements in the nineteenth century.

The database traces the history and unique character of religious movements that originated in or were re-shaped by the United States during the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. The collection pays especially close attention to America's unique role as a birthplace for new religious movements, especially after World War II. This collection includes materials from a variety of sources in an effort to capture the varieties of the American religious experience.

Coverage: 1948 - present
Provides summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of Religion and Theology. It inlcudes more than 400 journals relating to Christianity, Judaism, and other world religions.

Coverage: 1971 - present
Contains over 4,000 journal and magazine titles across all subject disciplines.

Coverage: 1823 - present
Includes the abstracts and references of 15,000 peer-reviewed journals across different subject disciplines.

Provides full text access to journals, reference works, books, and databases published by Wiley in all the disciplines.

提供國內信息，包括期刊全文、會議論文、學位論文、專利標準、科技成果、法規及企業機構。
Provides information about China including the full-text of academic journals, proceedings, theses, patents and standards, scientific and technical reports, laws and regulations, and enterprises.

涵蓋: 1915至今
收錄 8700 多種重要期刊，內容覆蓋自然科學、工程技術、農業、哲學、醫學、人文社會科學等各個領域。
Coverage: 1915 - present
Provides over 8,700 journals published in China, subjects including natural science, engineering, agriculture, philosophy, medicine, humanities and social sciences.

收錄臺灣期刊論文索引系統，中華民國出版期刊指南，報紙資訊系統及中國文化研究論文目錄, 1946-1979。

涵蓋: 1368-1912
包含內建的分庫有：「道藏」、「道藏輯要」、「敦煌史料」、「清代史料」、「中國地方誌續集」、「日本古典書籍庫」等，收錄古籍多達萬餘種。

The project on "Chinese women and Hong Kong Christianity: An Oral History" took place between 2007 and 2009. It had conducted in-depth interviews with 22 Chinese Christian women of age above 65 and recorded their respective life stories. These women came from different church denominations and class backgrounds, and each has gone through very different life experiences with regard to family, marriage, career and religious life. It is easy for readers to acquire a sketch of early Hong Kong history through the various details provided by the life stories. This archive collects all the materials generated from the oral history project including the recording tapes of 22 interviewers, transcripts and pictures provided by them.

The Chinese University of Hong Kong Library maintains a precious collection of more than twenty Daoist texts of the Qing Dynasty. Originated from the Daoist abbeys in Luofu Mount in Guangdong, some of the textures arrived in Hong Kong from Daoist temples in Guangdong and nearby areas probably after the Republican period. The collectors donated the scriptures to Chung Chi College Elisabeth Luce Moore Library in the 50s of the last century.
This collection of Qing Daoist texts will contribute to the study of history of Daoism in the Qing Dynasty. Daoist scholars rarely examine the history of Qing Daoism mainly due to the deficiency of primary sources. Some researchers even mistakenly conclude that the period from Qing to the Republic is the time of declination of Daoism. As it is known, although each of the major empire compiled the Daoist Canon, there is no such project from the Qing dynasty to the 20th century after the publication of Daoist Scriptures of the Great Ming (Da Ming Daozang Jing) under the reign of Ming Yingzong and the Scriptures in Supplement to the Daoist Canon of The Great Ming (Da Ming Xu Daozang Jing) in the 35th Wanli year of the late Ming.

The CUHK Electronic Theses and Dissertations Collection (the ETD Collection) holds the full-text of research degree’s theses and doctoral dissertations submitted by postgraduate students of The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK) since 1967. It comprises more than 13,000 volumes in both English and Chinese. Searchable PDFs for the body text, abstracts and table of contents in both English and Chinese are provided. Alternatively, doctoral dissertations from 1997 onwards are also accessible via Dissertations & Theses @ CUHK.

涵蓋: 2004至今
收錄台灣及鄰近地區49所大專院校所出版的博碩士論文，收錄院學校包括：國立臺灣大學、國立交通大學、國立中興大學、國立臺北科技大學、國立清華大學、國立臺北大學、淡江大學、高雄醫學大學、臺北醫學大學、中山醫學大學、中國醫藥大學、香港大學等等優秀大專院校之博碩士論文。

Coverage: 1716 - present
Index and abstract to more than half a million theses accepted for higher degrees by the universities of Great Britain and Ireland.

Coverage: abstracts 1861 - ; 24 page preview 1997 - present
Index and abstract to doctoral dissertations and master theses from North American universities as well as from selected non-North American universities.

Coverage: 1995 - current
The digital dictionary is a compilation of Chinese ideograph-based terms, texts, temple, schools, persons, etc. found in Buddhist canonical sources which contains near 67,000 entries.

Coverage: present
Comprehensive reference work on the biblical and religious studies and related fields with regular updates annually. It renders the current state of knowloedge of biblical studies and documents the history of the Bible's reception.

Provides encyclopedias, almanacs and reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Contains over 150 dictionaries, language reference, and subject reference works on art, architecture, biological sciences, computing science, business, science, English language, social sciences, general reference and quotations, nutrition, etc .

Based on World Christian Encyclopedia (2001) and World Christian Trends(2001), the database is updated by Center for the Study of Global Christianity. It contains the Christian megacensus for church history, sects and ecclesiastical geography from A.D. 30 to A.D. 2200. It also has the world's Christianity survey statistics by regions, religions, peoples, languages, topics, etc.

涵蓋：1840-1949
近代報紙數據庫 (Modern Newspapers in China)
收錄1840年至1949年間出版的數百種各類的中文報刊，讀者可以區域檢索當地報紙，其發行地有北京、天津、河北、山西、內蒙、遼寧、吉林、黑龍、上海、江蘇、浙江、江西、安徽、福建、山東、河南、湖北、湖南、廣東、廣西、海南、重慶、四川、貴州、雲南、西藏、陝西、甘肅、青海、寧夏、新疆、香港、澳門、臺灣。

涵蓋：1949 - 至今
是國內首個報紙全文資料庫，也是國內首個集文章內容全文檢索和線上報紙原版翻閱為一體的報紙全文資料庫。資料庫集當前現報及歷史過報的收錄為一體，最早回溯至1949年。
The first full text searchable newspaper database in China, covering both print and online newspaper dating back to 1949.