Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a subject guide to some of the most important electronic resources in the field of Religious Studies and Theology. Email or phone the subject specialist for more information and assistance.
APA (American Psychological Association) style
APA citation style refers to the rules and conventions established by the American Psychological Association for documenting sources used in a research paper.
The Chicago Manual of Style Online
The Chicago Manual of Style Online is completely searchable and easy to use, providing quick answers to your style and editing questions. The Q&A content is fully searchable along with the content of The Chicago Manual of Style. The Chicago Manual of Style Online also provides convenient Tools, such as sample forms, letters, and style sheets.
MLA (Modern Language Association) style
MLA (Modern Language Association) style is most commonly used to write papers and cite sources within the liberal arts and humanities.
What is a citation
Watch this video to learn what is a citation and why we need citations?
Using Information Responsibly for Your Assignments
Major Online Religious Studies and Theology Resources
Academic Search Ultimate
Coverage: 1975 - present
A multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS
Coverage: 1949 - present
American Theological Library Association provides index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals.
Coverage: 1940 - present
The database provides global coverage, with source publications from more than 135 countries, and includes more than 530,000 records in 37 languages. It provides index and abstracts of journal articles, books, and book reviews covering all aspects of philosophy.
Coverage: 1823 - present
Includes the abstracts and references of 15,000 peer-reviewed journals across different subject disciplines.
Faculty Liaison Librarian (Faculty of Arts)
Make an appointment for the Research Consultation Service (for postgraduate students and CUHK faculty members)
WhatsApp us at 5578 8898; 9am - 5pm (Mon-Fri)
Phone us at (852) 3943-7305
Send an email to email@example.com