Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a guide to some of the most important electronic resources in the field of Physics. Email or phone the subject specialist for more information and assistance.
Citing References - ACS
ACS Style Guide
A good resource how to communicate scientific information. Also includes examples how to cite in ACS style.
RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to import citations from databases, produce bibliographies in a variety of citation styles (e.g. MLA, APA, Chicago, etc), format in-text references or footnotes, and create personal databases of citations.
CUHK Examination Papers Database
Coverage: 1995 - present
Includes the examination papers of the centralized undergraduate courses of the Chinese University of Hong Kong from 1995 onwards. This database has been merged into the LibrarySearch. It is also searchable under the “Exam Papers” tab on the CUHK Library website.
Coverage: 1898 - present
Inspec is an A&I database published by the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). It covers the fields of Physical Sciences and Astronomy, most areas of Engineering (including E&E, marine, nuclear, biomedical, transportation) as well as computing and IT. The contents are sourced from more than 4,500 scientific journals published in more than 100 countries, more than 3,000 conference proceedings, and a large numbers of reference books, patents and videos. It has over 20 million records dated since 1898.
Oxford Scholarship Online. Physics
Contains over 2,700 Oxford University Press upper-level physics books covering condensed matter physics, atomic, molecular and optical physics, particle physics, astrophysics and cosmology.
ACM Digital Library
Coverage: 1971 - present
Provides citations and full text from ACM journal, newsletter articles and conference proceedings.
Einstein Archives Online
This is a free resources offered by the Princeton University, an open-access site that delivers the extensive written legacy of Albert Einstein to the public - some 80,000 documents, to be exact, which the New York Times once called them the "Dead Sea Scrolls of physics".
The Feynman Lectures on Physics
This free resource offered by Caltech is the online edition of the famous Feynman Lectures on Physics.
Faculty Liaison Librarian