LibGuides: UN Law: General References: E-Resources

Law Databases List

Law Databases List
More law databases can be access here

Database Guides

Database Guides
Quick start guides of the major law databases

Legal Abbreviations

If you are unsure of a particular law report citation or abbreviation, try the Cardiff Index to Legal Abbreviations.

Citing References

Faculty of Law Legal Citation Style Guide

Electronic Resources

Databases provide secondary sources of information such as journal articles, news, reports and/or primary sources of information such as cases and legislation. Access databases at CUHK Library Databases by Subject -- Law

United Nations Treaty Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Treaties, international agreements including League of Nations Treaty Series
Lexis Advance® Hong Kong
Contains treaties, International Court of Justice judgments, and other United Nations materials
Westlaw Classic
- This link opens in a new window
Contains treaties, International Court of Justice judgments, and other United Nations materials
HeinOnline
- This link opens in a new window
The Treaties and Agreements Library, Foreign & International Law Resources Database contains various United Nations materials
Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law
- This link opens in a new window
Covers the central and essential topics in international law.
Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law
- This link opens in a new window
This database contains the fulltext online edtions of reference works on international law such as Oppenheim, Oxford Handbooks on International Law and the Oxford Commentaries on International Law.

Need Help?

Phone us at:

● Lee Quo Wei Law Library: 3943 8641
● Legal Resources Centre: 3943 0927

Send an email to:
Lee Quo Wei Law Library
law@lib.cuhk.edu.hk
Legal Resources Centre
lrc@lib.cuhk.edu.hk
WhatsApp us at 5578 8898;
9am - 5pm (Mon-Fri)
Make an appointment
for the Research Consultation Service (for postgraduate students and CUHK faculty members)

Last Update

28 Feb 2022 (Version 19)