RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to import citations from databases, produce bibliographies in a variety of citation styles (e.g. MLA, APA, Chicago, etc), format in-text references or footnotes, and create personal databases of citations.
Coverage: 1995 - present
Includes the examination papers of the centralized undergraduate courses of the Chinese University of Hong Kong from 1995 onwards. This database has been merged into the LibrarySearch. It is also searchable under the “Exam Papers” tab on the CUHK Library website.
The Academic Film Archive of North America is an institution in the U.S. dedicated to documenting the history of this endangered film genre. It also documents and archives historically important films not specifically in the academic genre, including anthropological, ethnographic, and medical subjects.
The Academy Film Archive, established in 1991, holds over 190,000 items, including all of the Academy Award-winning films in the Best Picture category, all the Oscar-winning documentaries and many Oscar-nominated films in all categories.
The Black Film Center & Archive was established in 1981 as the first archival repository dedicated to collecting, preserving, and making available historically and culturally significant films by and about black people.
Chicago Film Archives is a regional film archive dedicated to identifying, collecting, preserving and providing access to films that represent the Midwest.
Texas Archive of the Moving Image (TAMI) is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization working to grow online collection includes home movies, amateur films, advertisements, local television, industrial and corporate productions, as well as Hollywood and internationally produced moving images of Texas.
UCLA Film & Television Archive offers select items for purchase that showcase UCLA's work and moving image heritage. A portion of each purchase goes directly to the Archive and make further preservation possible.
A non-profit educational and cultural organization aims to preserve the history of the motion picture, to honor the artists and their work and to educate the next generation of storytellers.
The Asian Film Archive was founded in January 2005 as a non-profit organisation to preserve the rich film heritage of Singapore and Asian Cinema, to encourage scholarly research on film, and to promote a wider critical appreciation of this art form.
A charity, governed by a Royal Charter, awards Lottery funding to film production, distribution, education, audience development and market intelligence and research.
Allows easy retrieve and see various kinds and large amounts of information on Korean films such as information on Korean cinematic works, information on movie people, moving images, still images, scenarios, books, articles, etc.
An internationally renowned film archive dedicated to preserving Hong Kong's film heritage, facilitating research and bringing film art to the community.
This link opens in a new window
