Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a subject guide to some of the most important electronic resources in the field of Film. Email or phone the subject specialist for more information and assistance.
Major Online Film Resources
Alexander Street Literature
A comprehensive, cross-searchable package of collections covering literatures of place, race, and gender. It features 14 collections and offers over 250,000 pages of poetry, short fiction, and novels, along with more than 5,000 full-text plays and film scripts.
Film Index International
A major database for searching over 126,000 international films and 830,000 personalities working in film industry from more than 170 countries. It provides a scholarly, inclusive approach to all areas of film studies.
Academic Search Ultimate
Coverage: 1975 - present
A multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index at Web of Science
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities from over 1,100 leading journals. Also indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. Includes all cited references captured from indexed articles and supports cited reference search.
Coverage: 1823 - present
Includes the abstracts and references of 15,000 peer-reviewed journals across different subject disciplines.
Faculty Liaison Librarian (Faculty of Arts)
Make an appointment for the Research Consultation Service (for postgraduate students and CUHK faculty members)
WhatsApp us at 5578 8898; 9am - 5pm (Mon-Fri)
Phone us at (852) 3943-7305
Send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org