The World Bank is the largest single source of development knowledge. The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products.
ROAD, the Directory of Open Access scholarly Resources, provides a single access point to different types of online scholarly resources published worldwide and freely available.
An international consortium of more than 750 academic institutions and research organizations, Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) provides leadership and training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community.
Maintained by the China Economic Information Network (CEInet), this site provides economic news, forecasting and analysis, laws and regulations, statistic data and investment opportunities in China.
The EconData service of the University of Maryland covers various national accounts, labour statistics, consumer price index, current business indicators and industrial production, income and product over states and regions, and international data.
This is a free internet resource on Economics and Financial research materials. IDEAS is a bibliographic database of working papers, articles, software components, books and book chapters and some are available in full-text.
Open access to e-prints in Quantitative Finance. It covers computational finance; economics; general finance; mathematical finance; portfolio management; pricing of securities; risk management; statistical finance; trading and market microstructure. Owned and operated by Cornell University since 2008.
Sponsord by the American Economic Association, this guide lists more than 2,000 resources in 97 sections and sub-sections available on the Internet of interest to academic and practicing economists, and those interested in economics. Almost all resources are also described.
Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues of 267 countries and other entities.
Includes extensive information on the issues addressed by the Organization. Its online documents include annual and committee reports, formal notifications, guides, press release, and statistics.
Faculty Liaison Librarian (Faculty of Social Science)
