Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
E-Resources@ CUHK Library
Click here to access more electronic resources available at the CUHK Library
Off-Campus Access to E-Resources
Click here for more information of the Off- Campus Access to library's subscribed e-resources
Company Financial / Investment Data
Major databases are listed below. Click here to access e-journals.
CompuStat (includes Capital IQ)
Provides authoritative financial and market data covering publicly traded companies in more than 80 countries. The Library subscribes to CompuStat Global & EMDB and CompuStat North America. It also included Capital IQ which is a suite of databases from S&P providing people and key development of companies.
A comprehensive collection of security price, return, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ stock markets. Additional CRSP files provide stock indices, beta- and cap-based portfolios, treasury bond and risk-free rates, and mutual fund databases.
CSMAR Solution = 国泰安数据服务中心
Covers the premier China financial information. The Library subscribes to 24 databases in different series, including China Stock Market Series, the China Fund Market Series, and more.
MSCI (formerly KLD and GMI)
This corporate governance historical dataset (formerly GMI Ratings) is updated annually and contains approximately 225 unique data points organized into four primary categories for approximately 3,000 US companies.
It comprises KLD Social Ratings Database, MSCI ESG KLD Stats Data Set. The Domini 400 SocialSM Index (DS 400 Index), which is recognized as the first social investment benchmark. It contains social ratings for the 3000 largest publicly traded US companies with high Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) ratings.
MSCI also comprises the GMI Ratings formerly Corporate Library which is a source of comprehensive objective corporate governance, compensation, and critical company information. It contains information on over 4,000 U.S. companies and over 40,000 corporate executives and directors compensation.
Replacing the Thomson Reuters Eikon, including the DataStream Professional. It is a financial research database providing a wide range of financial data including financial instruments such as equities, equity indices, bonds, bond indices, futures, warrants, options, and credit default swaps as well as economic data, fundamental company accounts data.
Eventus Software performs event studies that compute abnormal returns for specific corporate actions or events using data directly from the CRSP stock.
A business news information service provides access to nearly 6,500 newspapers, magazines, wire services, and academic and trade journals. It also includes profiles of public companies covering financial data.
Considered the market standard, FactSet Ownership provides global institutional, mutual fund, stakeholder, and float-related share ownership information.
Ivy DB OptionMetrics
Coverage: 1996 - present
Ivy DB OptionMetrics is a comprehensive source of historical price and implied volatility data for the US equity and index options markets. It contains historical prices of options and their associated underlying instruments, correctly calculated implied volatilities, and option sensitivities.
Main Board Listed Companies Annual/Interim Reports 主板上市公司年報及中期報告
Coverage: 1996 - present
Contains annual reports and interim reports published by all the companies listed on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong. The former name is Hong Kong listed companies annual/interim reports.
Contains company information, financial statements, and annual reports on 20,000 companies worldwide. (No. of concurrent users = 3)
NetTraderCards on CD
Coverage: 2004 - 2008
Covers information on listed companies in Hong Kong, including company history, latest five years' financial data, performance ratios, share prices, and charts as well as recent news updates.
Coverage: 1975 - present
Contains extensive information on all listed companies from eight Pacific Basin countries' major stock exchanges.
Contains intraday transactions data (trades and quotes) for all securities listed on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) and American Stock Exchange (AMEX), as well as Nasdaq National Market System (NMS) and SmallCap issues.
Includes 13F Institutions, Insider Filings, and Mutual Funds. Institutional Holdings (13F) Database provides Institutional Common Stock Holdings and Transactions, as reported on Form 13F filed with the SEC. The Insider Filing Data Feed (IFDF) is designed to capture all U.S. insider activity as reported on Forms 3, 4, 5, and 144 in line-by-line detail. Mutual Fund Holdings Database provides security holding information for all registered mutual funds that report their holdings with the SEC, plus 3,000 global funds.
WRDS : the Path to Business Intelligence
Provides access and analyze a variety of financial data sources for academic research. The Library subscribes to the following datasets through WRDS: CompuStat, Corporate Library, CRSP, CUSIP Master File, EVENTUS, I/B/E/S, Ivy DB OptionMetrics, KLD Social Ratings Database, TAQ, PACAP, Riskmetrics, WRDS SEC Analytics Suite.
WRDS SEC Analytics Suite
Coverage: 1994 - present
This data mining tool allows researchers to retrieve and export customized subsets of the most common SEC filing reports reside in WRDS datasets.
中國資訊 = INFOBANK China
Provides online access to a wide range of current legal business, political and economic information on China. It includes 14 Chinese language databases in business and economic related areas.