Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a guide introduces selected resources for the course HTMG5007 Hospitality and Tourism Strategic Management.
Contact the Faculty Librarian for more information and assistance.
Major Online Resources
Video: How to Find Company Information
This video shows you how to find comprehensive company information among various sources.
Video link: https://youtu.be/rpYXeDCi6rw
RavenPack News Analytics
Analyzes the unstructured content from thousands of publications to extract information on named entities and financially relevant events in the public eye.
A statistics and market data platform, providing access to over 1 million statistics on 80,000 topics from 18,000 sources covering roughly 170 different industry sectors.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Ultimate works for your students like a solid business plan – it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
CompuStat (includes Capital IQ)
Provides authoritative financial and market data covering publicly traded companies in more than 80 countries. The Library subscribes to CompuStat Global & EMDB and CompuStat North America. It also included Capital IQ which is a suite of databases from S&P providing people and key development of companies.
Provides comprehensive coverage across all management disciplines with over 200 journals in this field.
A business news information service provides access to nearly 6,500 newspapers, magazines, wire services, and academic and trade journals. It also includes profiles of public companies covering financial data.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Coverage: 1965 - present
Provides scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. The database contains more than 828,000 records, with coverage dating back as early as 1965, with full text for more than 480 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
Management & Organization Studies : A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Coverage: 1947 - present
Includes the full text of 40 journals published by SAGE and participating societies.
WRDS : the Path to Business Intelligence
Provides access and analyze a variety of financial data sources for academic research. The Library subscribes to the following datasets through WRDS: CompuStat, Corporate Library, CRSP, CUSIP Master File, EVENTUS, I/B/E/S, Ivy DB OptionMetrics, KLD Social Ratings Database, TAQ, PACAP, Riskmetrics, WRDS SEC Analytics Suite.
Faculty Liaison Librarian (Business Administration & Law)