Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide introduces selected resources on Gender Studies available in the CUHK Library and on the Internet. For assistance, please send your questions via Live Chat or contact the relevant faculty Liaison Librarian.
Citing References - APA
APA (American Psychological Association) style is one of the common citation styles for referencing:
- APA Style Guide from Purdue Online Writing Lab
The resource provides the American Psychological Association (APA) citation and format style. It contains resources on in-text citation and the References page, as well as APA sample papers, slide presentations, and the APA classroom poster.
- You may also read the Citation style recommendations / guidelines for other disciplines from the University.
Defining Gender 1450-1910 : Five Centuries of Advice Literature Online
Coverage: 1450 - 1910
Provides access to thematic essays on women conduct and politeness, domesticity and the family, consumption and leisure, education and sensibility, and the body. Essays are linked to documenatry sources.
Coverage: 1970 - present
Include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, and special reports on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgendered community, and the changes in gender roles over the years.
Studies on Women & Gender Abstracts
Coverage: 1995 - present
Abstracts and indexes to the journals and books on education, employment, family and community, medicine and health, sex and gender role socialization, social policy, social psychology, cutlure, media, biography, literary criticism and historical studies.
Faculty Liaison Librarian (Faculty of Social Science)