Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to import citations from databases, produce bibliographies in a variety of citation styles (e.g. MLA, APA, Chicago, etc), format in-text references or footnotes, and create personal databases of citations.
CUHK Examination Papers Database
Coverage: 1995 - present
Includes the examination papers of the centralized undergraduate courses of the Chinese University of Hong Kong from 1995 onwards. This database has been merged into the LibrarySearch. It is also searchable under the “Exam Papers” tab on the CUHK Library website.
Art & Architecture Thesaurus Online (AAT)
This is a free internet resource on Architecture. Maintained by the Getty Research Institute, it includes terms, names, and other information about people, places, things, and concepts relating to art, architecture, and material culture.
Guide to Great Art on the Internet. It allows search by artists, artworks and art museums.
Artistsnetwork provides a wide range of art materials including art contests, art videos, online art classes and books for artists etc.
Asia Art Archive
AAA has collated one of the most valuable collections of material on contemporary art in the region. Built of 85% donated material, the collection now holds over 50,000 records, comprised of hundreds of thousands of physical and digital items, and it continues to grow. Accessible free of charge from AAA’s physical space and searchable from anywhere in the world via the online catalogue, much of the collection is now also available globally via the Collection Online.
AskART is an online database containing close to 300,000 artists, with information ranging from biographies to auction records. It offers extensive biographical information about American artists, as well as book and periodical references, along with international artists’ auction records and images. Over 7,500 museums, dealers, and auction houses are referenced. AskART subscribers have complete access to this information, including artists’ financial graphics.
Centre for Chinese Archaeology and Art, CUHK
Provides update of the Centre for Chinese Archaeology and Art.
CUHK Digital Repository
The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK) Digital Repository is a one-stop repository for accessing all the publicly available digital content created and maintained by the CUHK Library.
Digital Scrolling Paintings Project
The temporal and spatial qualities of handscroll paintings are lost in photographs of selected sections that are reproduced in books and projected in this resource.
The e-Museum website is now available as an iPhone application, allowing users to access the treasures of Japan's four National Museums anytime, anywhere.
Getty Research Institute search tools and databases
Resources for conducting research both online and on-site at the Getty Research Institute Research Library and Special Collections.
Offers information and websites on Chinese visual art and performing art.
Hong Kong Art Archive
A guide to the literature on Hong Kong art
Hong Kong Arts Development Council
Set up by Hong Kong Government to plan, promote and support the broad development of the arts.
Hong Kong Visual Arts Yearbook
Hong Kong Visual Arts Yearbook was launched in 2000. Bilingual in Chinese and English, it is the most comprehensive annalistic toolbook for Hong Kong Visual Arts, with the aid of photos.
M+ Stories is the bilingual online storytelling platform of M+, a new museum of contemporary visual culture based in Hong Kong. M+ Stories is a gateway to access writings, videos and resources of visual culture of the 20th and 21st century. The platform covers various aspects of visual culture, from artists’ interviews, facts of visual culture, collections conservations to M+ works etc. It also opens up access to explore over 5,000 objects of visual culture through M+ Collections Beta.
Web Gallery of Art
Virtual museum and searchable database of European painting and sculpture from 12th to mid-19th centuries.
Witcombe’s Art History Resources
Retrieved from HKU Fine Arts department's website