Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nursing Leadership and Management: Mobile Apps

Nursing Resources

ClinicalKey (for Nursing)

Includes evidence-based nursing books, drug monographs, patient education, and multimedia. Log in with your personal account created at ClinicalKey for Nursing. Connection with CUHK Wi-Fi network is required for online access of content.


Nursing Reference Center Plus

A comprehensive reference tool designed to provide relevant clinical resources to nurses, directly at the point-of-care. Go to Nursing Reference Center Plus, click on NRC Plus Mobile App Access at the bottom to follow the instructions.

Nursing Skills

Dynamic Health

Provides evidence-based information to help users master critical nursing and allied health skills.  Connect with CUHK Wi-Fi or VPN and select  'Institutional Network' to authenticate.


Lippincott Nursing Advisor

Provides you fast and easy access to the most current evidence and practice standards of nursing.  Connect your device with CUHK Wi-Fi or VPN, select "Institutional Users" and then "IP Authenticate".


Lippincott Procedures

Allows you quickly and easily find the step-by-step procedure of nursing practice.  Connect your device with CUHK Wi-Fi or VPN, select "Institutional Users" and then "IP Authenticate".

E-Journals

BrowZine

Find, read, and monitor scholarly journals in a single App. When open the app for the first time, select the Chinese University of Hong Kong from the Library list.

 

Point-of-Care Tools

UpToDate

A clinical decision support resource with evidence-based clinical information including drug topics. Log in with your personal account created at UpToDate on campus.


BMJ Best Practice

A trusted, authoritative clinical decision support tool that provides quick, easy-to-use answers to clinical questions. Log in with your personal account created at BMJ Best Practice.


ClinicalKey

Provides  evidence-based information for clinical decisions of more than 30 medical and surgical specialties. Log in with your personal account created at ClinicalKey. Connection with CUHK Wi-Fi network is required for online access of content.


DynaMed

Provides evidence-based clinical summaries intended for use primarily at the point-of-care. Go to DynaMed and register for an account first. Install the app and sign in with the account created.


Medscape

Provides robust and integrated information on diseases, medications, news and educational tools.


Skyscape Medical Library的圖片搜尋結果

Skyscape

Provides a package of medical resources, including drug information, medical calculators and clinical information. Create account when first log in.


VisualDx app的圖片搜尋結果

VisualDx

Decision support and reference tool includes medical images to aid diagnosis and therapeutic decisions. Go to VisualDx and register for an account first. Install the app and sign in with the account created.


Databases

EBSCOHost

Allows you to search multiple EBSCOhost databases in one go. Find 'CHINESE UNIV OF HONG KONG' for the institution and log in with your account created at EBSCOhost databases.


PubMed4Hh

Access PubMed health information of the National Library of Medicine with PICO clinical query.


Prime

Provides quick search to the PubMed literature and link to the publisher’s full text articles.


E-Books

UCentral

uCentral provides Medline search, medical calculators and library subscribed reference tools including:

  • Bates’ Pocket Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking
  • Diseases and Disorders: A Nursing Therapeutics Manual
  • Harrison’s Manual of Medicine
  • Mont Reid Surgical Handbook
  • Nurses' Handbook of Health Assessment
  • Nurse's Pocket Guide: Diagnoses, Prioritized Interventions, and Rationales
  • Taber’s Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary
  • Taylor's Handbook of Clinical Nursing Skills

Log in with your personal account created at the uCentral.

uCentral App Installation Guide 


AccessMedicine

Includes the quick tool for differential diagnosis and reference books:

  • Dignosaurus
  • Quick Medical Diagnosis & Treatment
  • Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas of Clinical Dermatology
  • Guide to Diagnostic Tests

Log in with your MyAccess account created at AccessMedicine.


MedOne

This reader allows you to download and read Thieme E-books. Sign up an account at MedOne Education and then log in the app.


iGP Reader

This reader allows you to download iG Library E-books for offline reading. Register for a personal account at iG Library. Open and checkout an iG Library E-book with your browser. Follow the instruction to download the E-book with the reader.