New Books

The World Scientific Reference on Entrepreneurship

Editor-in-chief: Donald Siegel (University at Albany, SUNY, USA)

RefWorks
- This link opens in a new window
RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to import citations from databases, produce bibliographies in a variety of citation styles (e.g. MLA, APA, Chicago, etc), format in-text references or footnotes, and create personal databases of citations.
CUHK Examination Papers Database
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1995 - present
Includes the examination papers of the centralized undergraduate courses of the Chinese University of Hong Kong from 1995 onwards. This database has been merged into the LibrarySearch. It is also searchable under the “Exam Papers” tab on the CUHK Library website.

Awe, S. C. (2012). The entrepreneur's information sourcebook : charting the path to small business success (2nd ed.) Santa Barbara, CA : Libraries Unlimited.

Barringer, B. R. (2015). Preparing effective business plans : An entrepreneurial approach (2nd ed.). Upper Saddle River, NJ : Pearson.

Canals, J. (ed.). (2015). Shaping entrepreneurial mindsets : Innovation and entrepreneurship in leadership development. New York, NY : Palgrave Macmillan.

Christopher, P. J. (2012). The Entrepreneur's starter kit : 50 things to know before starting a business. Chicago, IL : Huron Street.

Feldman, D. N. (2013). The entrepreneur's growth startup handbook: 7 secrets to venture funding and successful growth. Hoboken, NJ : Wiley.

Enterprise in action : a guide to entrepreneurship by Peter Lawrence
ISBN: 9781119945284
Publication Date: 2013-05-20

Morris, M. J. (2012). A practical guide to entrepreneurship : How to turn an idea into a profitable business. London, England : Kogan Page.

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. (2015) Entrepreneurship at a glance. Paris, France : OECD

Schoner, B. (2014). Tech entrepreneur's survival guide : How to bootstrap your startup, lead through tough times, and cash in for success. New York, NY : McGraw-Hill.

Spulber, D. F. (2014). The innovative entrepreneur. Cambridge, England : Cambridge University Press.

Westhead, P., & Wright, M. (2013). Entrepreneurship : A very short introduction. Oxford, England : Oxford University Press.

Thiel, P. A., & Masters, B. G. (2014). Zero to one : Notes on startups, or how to build the future. New York, NY : Crown.

Chinese title: 彼得・提爾與布雷克・馬斯特合著 ; 季晶晶譯. (2014) 從0到1 . 台北市, 台灣 : 天下雜誌

Wasserman, N. 諾姆・華瑟曼著 ; 許瑞宋譯. (2013). 哈佛商學院最實用的創業課 : 教你預見並避開創業路上的致命陷阱. 台北市, 台灣 : 財信出版.

黃雅麗, 方健僑著. (2015). 創業大時代 : 香港 startup 顛覆世界. 香港, 中國 : 天窗出版社.

香港靑年協會. (2012). 青年創業秘笈. 香港, 中國: 香港靑年協會 .

You can look for the shelves with the following numbers and subject headings:

Phone us at 3943 7305
WhatsApp us at 5578 8898; 9am - 5pm (Mon-Fri)
Send an email to library@cuhk.edu.hk
Make an appointment
for the Research Consultation Service (for postgraduate students and CUHK faculty members)