Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

How to Find Theses & Dissertations: Hong Kong

Hong Kong

The Chinese University of Hong Kong

CUHK Electronic Theses and Dissertations Collection

  • Holds more than 13,000 volumes of the full text in both English and Chinese of research degree theses and doctoral dissertations submitted by postgraduates of CUHK since 1967
  • Searchable PDFs for the body text, abstract and table of contents are provided

Dissertations and Theses@CUHK

  • Provides full-text of doctoral dissertations of CUHK students since 1997
  • Searchable by author, title, subject, abstract, advisor and more

CUHK LibrarySearch

  • Provides bibliographic information of master and doctoral theses of CUHK students
  • Links to the electronic version of research degree theses and doctoral dissertations submitted since 1967
  • Searchable by author, title and subject

To obtain a list of theses of a specific subject, conduct a subject keyword search and limit the Search Scope "CUHK Theses" in the Advanced Search:
Advanced Search: CUHK Theses

 

The City University of Hong Kong

CityU Theses Online

  • Provides abstracts and table of contents of theses by students of the City University of Hong Kong since 1990
  • Full-text access to selected theses is available via CityU Institutional Repository

 

Hong Kong Baptist University

Electronic Theses and Dissertations

  • This Electronic Theses and Dissertations collection contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full texts (since 2004) of all HKBU M.Phil. and Ph.D. theses, plus a number of dissertations of students enrolled in taught postgraduate programs, with the earliest thesis dating back to 1991.

 

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

PolyU Electronic Theses

  • Provides abstracts of the doctoral dissertations and master theses of students of The Hong Kong Polytechnic University (Full-text access is restricted to PolyU students and staff only). The theses are searchable by the author, title, department, degree, subject and abstract.
  • Full-text access (non-printable version) to research degree theses is available via the PolyU Electronic Theses collection in PolyU Institutional Research Archive

 

Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

HKUST Electronic Theses

  • Provides full-text of doctoral and master theses (some are restricted to HKUST users only)
  • Searchable by author, title, abstract and subject of a thesis

 

Lingnan University

Theses & Dissertations in Digital Commons @ Lingnan University

 

The University of Hong Kong

Electronic Theses & Dissertations

  • Open access in The HKU Scholars Hub
  • Provides full-text of higher degrees conferred by The University of Hong Kong since 1941
  • Searchable by the author, title, subject, abstract and full text of a thesis

LibrarySearch


 


 

Google Search