Skip to main content

Biochemistry: Mobile Apps

Databases

AccessMedicine

Includes Quick Medical Dx & Tx, Color Atlas of Clinical Dermatology, Differential Diagnosis Tool and Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests. Log in with your MyAccess account created at AccessMedicine.


EBSCOHost

Allows you to search multiple EbscoHost databases in one go, e.g. CINAHL, MEDLINE, etc. Go to EbscoHost Databases, click on the "iPhone and Android apps" link at bottom of screen and follow the instructions.


PubMed4Hh

Access PubMed health information of the National Library of Medicine with PICO clinical query.


Prime

Provides quick search to the PubMed literature and link to the publisher’s full text articles.

E-Journals

BrowZine

Find, read, and monitor scholarly journals in a single App. When open the app for the first time, select the Chinese University of Hong Kong from the Library list.


OvidToday

Enable you to browse, read and save articles from any Ovid journals subscribed by the library. Connect with CUHK Library Wi-Fi network and log in with your Ovid Personal Account. Create one when first login if do not have yet.

 

E-Books

UCentral

uCentral provides Medline search, medical calculators and library subscribed reference tools including:

  • Bates’ Pocket Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking
  • Diseases and Disorders: A Nursing Therapeutics Manual
  • Harrison’s Manual of Medicine
  • Mont Reid Surgical Handbook
  • Nurses' Handbook of Health Assessment
  • Nurse's Pocket Guide: Diagnoses, Prioritized Interventions, and Rationales
  • Taber’s Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary
  • Taylor's Handbook of Clinical Nursing Skills

Log in with your personal account created at the uCentral.

uCentral App Installation Guide 


AccessMedicine

Includes the quick tool for differential diagnosis and reference books:

  • Dignosaurus
  • Quick Medical Diagnosis & Treatment
  • Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas of Clinical Dermatology
  • Guide to Diagnostic Tests

Log in with your MyAccess account created at AccessMedicine.


MedOne

This reader allows you to download and read Thieme E-books. Sign up an account at MedOne Education and then log in the app.


iGP Reader

This reader allows you to download iG Library E-books for offline reading. Register for a personal account at iG Library. Open and checkout an iG Library E-book with your browser. Follow the instruction to download the E-book with the reader.

Drugs

Elsevier Clinical Pharmacology

Provides drug reference solution on indications, interactions and adverse effects. Go to Clinical Pharmacology and click on CP Mobile App to register and receive a user name and password.


Epocrates

Provides drug prescribing and safety information and potentially harmful drug-drug interactions.


The Medical Letter

Provides critical appraisals of new prescription drugs and comparative reviews of drug classes. Go to Medical Letter and click on Mobile Apps to register first.


Micromedex Drug Interaction

Provides information on the potentially harmful interactions of drug and severity ratings. Go to Micromedex and click on Download Mobile Apps to get the password.


Micromedex Drug Reference

Provides on-the-go access to the Micromedex drug information. Go to Micromedex and click on Download Mobile Apps to get the password.


Micromedex IV Compatibility

Provides information on the compatibility of IV medications. Go to Micromedex and click on Download Mobile Apps to get the password.


Micromedex NeoFax Essentials

Provides evidence-based drug information to safely manage drug therapy for neonatal patients. Go to Micromedex, open NeoFax/Pediatrics and click on the Mobile link on right corner to get the password.


Micromedex Pediatrics

Provides evidence-based drug information to safely manage drug therapy for pediatric patients. Go to Micromedex, open NeoFax/Pediatrics and click on the Mobile link on right corner to get the password.

Drugs - Hong Kong

MIMS Hong Kong

Provides update information of drugs in Hong Kong. Register for an account at MIMS first.


Anti-HIV Med

Provides basic information about each registered antiretroviral compound for treating HIV infection in Hong Kong..


IMPACT

A reference tool developed by the Centre for Health Protection for medical and health professionals in reinforcing the appropriate use of antimicrobial drugs.