Skip to main content

Chinese Medicine: Mobile Apps

Databases

EBSCOHost

Allows you to search multiple EBSCOhost databases in one go. Find 'CHINESE UNIV OF HONG KONG' for the institution and log in with your account created at EBSCOhost databases.


PubMed4Hh

Access PubMed health information of the National Library of Medicine with PICO clinical query.


Prime

Provides quick search to the PubMed literature and link to the publisher’s full text articles.


E-Journals

BrowZine

Find, read, and monitor scholarly journals in a single App. When open the app for the first time, select the Chinese University of Hong Kong from the Library list.

 

Anatomy

2020 Atlas Perpetual (New)

This is the 2020 version of Human Anatomy Atlas. It includes comprehensive male and female 3D gross anatomy models, select microanatomy of tissues and organs, cadaver slices and diagnostic images, and a new Augmented Reality Gross Anatomy Lab.

System requirements for iPhone/iPad and Android.


2018 Muscle Premium Perpetual

This is the 2018 version of Muscle Premium. It includes true 3D models of hundreds of muscles, bones, ligaments, bursa and nerves, with a video series showing common pathologies and anatomy of muscle and bones.


For Organizations - 2016

Skeleton Premium

Skeleton Premium provides animations and illustrations that explain the anatomy and pathologies of bones, ligaments and synovial joints. Follow the instruction to install the app.


Anatomy Lectures

A series of lectures with sample MCQs aims at anyone who is studying human anatomy. The lectures will play and the relevant diagrams will appear in time with the audio .


Grays Anatomy Student Edition

Gray's Anatomy, the renowned classic anatomical book first published in 1858, is now available on mobile devices using the highest resolution images possible.

 

Others - Chinese Medicine

  

中国中医药数据库

「中國中醫藥數據庫」擁有四十餘個與中醫藥相關的數據庫,數據總量達120餘萬條。使用前請先以中大wifi (校內)或 中大VPN連線 (如何建立VPN連線?),進入數據庫登錄頁面後點選『IP』。

Point-of-Care Tools

UpToDate

A clinical decision support resource with evidence-based clinical information including drug topics. Log in with your personal account created at UpToDate on campus.


BMJ Best Practice

A trusted, authoritative clinical decision support tool that provides quick, easy-to-use answers to clinical questions. Log in with your personal account created at BMJ Best Practice.


ClinicalKey

Provides  evidence-based information for clinical decisions of more than 30 medical and surgical specialties. Log in with your personal account created at ClinicalKey. Connection with CUHK Wi-Fi network is required for online access of content.


DynaMed

Provides evidence-based clinical summaries intended for use primarily at the point-of-care. Go to DynaMed and register for an account first. Install the app and sign in with the account created.


Medscape

Provides robust and integrated information on diseases, medications, news and educational tools.


Skyscape Medical Library的圖片搜尋結果

Skyscape

Provides a package of medical resources, including drug information, medical calculators and clinical information. Create account when first log in.


VisualDx app的圖片搜尋結果

VisualDx

Decision support and reference tool includes medical images to aid diagnosis and therapeutic decisions. Go to VisualDx and register for an account first. Install the app and sign in with the account created.


Physiology

2019 Anatomy & Physiology Perpetual (New)

This new Anatomy & Physiology includes 500+ 3D model sets with directed dissections and 150+ animations that visually communicate complex physiology .


For Organizations - 2016

3D Heart & Circulatory Premium 2

Provides 3D anatomical models and a gallery of animations and illustrations for learning and teaching of the anatomy and physiology of human circulatory system. Follow the instruction to install the app.


For Organizations - 2016

Physiology Animations

This app includes dozens of videos that illustrate and animate core physiological processes and common pathologies. Follow the instruction to install the app.

Drug Information

Drugs.com Medication Guide

Provides comprehensive drug information, pill identifier and interaction checker.


Elsevier Clinical Pharmacology

Provides drug reference solution on indications, interactions and adverse effects. Go to Clinical Pharmacology and click on CP Mobile App to register and receive a user name and password.


Epocrates

Provides drug prescribing and safety information and potentially harmful drug-drug interactions.


The Medical Letter

Provides critical appraisals of new prescription drugs and comparative reviews of drug classes. Go to Medical Letter and click on Mobile Apps to register first.


IBM Micromedex Drug Int.

Provides information on the potentially harmful interactions of drug and severity ratings. Go to Micromedex, click on the Download Mobile Apps button and then "Micromedex Apps on Mobile Devices' to get the password.


IBM Micromedex Drug Ref

Provides on-the-go access to the Micromedex drug information. Go to Micromedex, click on the Download Mobile Apps button and then "Micromedex Apps on Mobile Devices' to get the password.


IBM Micromedex IV Comp.

Provides information on the compatibility of IV medications. Go to Micromedex, click on the Download Mobile Apps button and then "Micromedex Apps on Mobile Devices' to get the password.


IBM Micromedex NeoFax

Provides evidence-based drug information to safely manage drug therapy for neonatal patients. Go to Micromedex,click on the Download Mobile Apps button and then "Micromedex Apps on Mobile Devices' to get the password.


IBM Micromedex Pediatrics

Provides evidence-based drug information to safely manage drug therapy for pediatric patients. Go to Micromedex, click on the Download Mobile Apps button and then "Micromedex Apps on Mobile Devices' to get the password.

Drugs - Hong Kong

MIMS Hong Kong

Provides update information of drugs in Hong Kong. Register for an account at MIMS first.


電影海報圖片

Anti-HIV Med

Provides basic information about each registered antiretroviral compound for treating HIV infection in Hong Kong..


IMPACT

A reference tool developed by the Centre for Health Protection for medical and health professionals in reinforcing the appropriate use of antimicrobial drugs.