Skip to main content

Guide on How to Use Various Law Ebook Software: Cambridge Core: Journals & Books Online

4a. Cambridge Core: Journals & Books Online

Cambridge Core: Journals & Books Online offers access to eBooks which published by Cambridge University Press, covering subjects from all disciplines across law, science, technology and medicine, humanities, and social sciences. The Library has subscribed to around 500 ebook law titles.

Downloading & Printing Limit

Cambridge Core: Journals & Books Online provides downloading and printing functions subject to the licence agreement between Cambridge University Press and the Library.

Downloading: For each book in the collection, you may copy and paste ONE chapter or up to 5% of pages from the total collection, whichever is greater, for personal use only, during any 4 week period.

Printing: For each book in the collection, you may print ONE chapter or up to 20% of the pages from the total collection, whichever is greater, for personal use only, during any 4 week period.

 

Free User Account needed to be set up?

No free user account is needed to be set up to read or download PDF files from Cambridge Core: Journals & Books Online.

Concurrent Access

Unlimited Concurrent Users

Mobile Devices

Applicable to hand held device, same Terms of Use apply

User Guide

Searching & Browsing the ebooks:

Cambridge Core: Journals & Books Online provides Quick Search in the homepage. It can also provide subject browsing by clicking Or browse by subject and then select Law. It classifies law ebooks under different sub-categories, such as Arbitration, Dispute Resolution and Mediation; Comparative Law; Competition Law, etc.

Viewing the ebooks:

In the result list, if   appears next to the title field, it means that we have access to the full text of the ebook. If there is no  appears on the title field, we can only view the bibliographic information and content information of the ebook.

The ebook is in PDF files by chapters.