Skip to Main Content

Engineering: Reference Highlights

Online Reference Books

Oxford Reference Online Premium
- This link opens in a new window
Contains over 150 dictionaries, language reference, and subject reference works on art, architecture, biological sciences, computing science, business, science, English language, social sciences, general reference and quotations, nutrition, etc .
Gale eBooks
- This link opens in a new window
Provides encyclopedias, almanacs and reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Handbooks

A Concise Handbook of Mathematics, Physics, and Engineering Sciences by Andrei D. Polyanin; Alexei I. Chemoutsan
ISBN: 9781439806401
Publication Date: 2010-11-29
Access via CRCnetBASE
Handbook of Mechanical Engineering Calculations by Tyler Gregory Hicks
Call Number: Access via AccessEngineering
ISBN: 0071458867
Publication Date: 2006-03-10
Eshbach's Handbook of Engineering Fundamentals by Myer Kutz
ISBN: 9780470085783
Publication Date: 2009-01-27
Access via Wiley Online Library
The Engineering Handbook by Richard C. Dorf
Call Number: TA151 .E424 2005
ISBN: 0849315867
Publication Date: 2004-06-29
Access via CRCnetBASE

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Electrical Engineering Research by Zachary L. Fink (Editor)
ISBN: 9781613246719
Publication Date: 2013
Access via Ebrary
Encyclopedia of computer science. by Editors, Anthony Ralston, Edwin D. Reilly, David Hemmendinger.
Call Number: QA76.15 .E48 2000
ISBN: 0333778790
Publication Date: 2000
UL Reference
Encyclopedia of Computer Science by Robert T. Abrams (Editor)
ISBN: 9781613246351
Publication Date: 2012-02-01
Access via Ebrary
Encyclopedia of Telecommunications by Fritz E. Froehlich; Allen Kent
Call Number: TK5102.E646 v.1-v.18
ISBN: 0824729021
Publication Date: 1991-10-31
UL Reference

Dictionaries

A Dictionary of Computing by Edited by Andrew Butterfield and Gerard Ekembe Ngondi
ISBN: 9780199688975
Publication Date: 2016
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Electrical and Computer Engineering by McGraw-Hill Staff
Call Number: TK7885.A2 M37 2004
ISBN: 0071442103
Publication Date: 2004-07-27
UL Reference
The Telecommunications Dictionary by Julie K. Petersen
ISBN: 084931173X
Publication Date: 2002-05-29
Access via CRCnetBASE
Wiley Electrical and Electronics Engineering Dictionary by Steven M. Kaplan
Call Number: TK9 .K39 2004
ISBN: 0471402249
Publication Date: 2004-01-22
UL Reference